I am Yasmina.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180511_115728_337.jpg

Hi fellow steemians. I am Jumoke Tosin from Ilorin, kwara state. Nigeria.

A little background. The above picture is of my daughter Yasmina whom we celebrated one year birthday for last week.

It has been a milestone for me and my supportive husband. I am so happy that words can't describe it.

Why because we've been together pre-marriage for 3 years. As with many Nigerian families and their relationship with in-laws, I faced unimaginable difficulties through the relationship.

Many of his family members didn't want it. I so much love him but couldn't stand the humiliations atimes. The only thing that kept me from walking away was his love, compassion and humility.

He is the type that within seconds of meeting him, any living being on earth would like him. He is so kind and above all selfless.

Well, I sticked around. We weathered the storm together and got married.

Then after marriage came the issue of conception. We spent 4 more years with nothing to show. Endless tests and marathons behind doors, kitchen, bathroom and wherever imaginable in the house.

We were passionate but our society dictates and frustrate those who don't conform.

They said I am barren, they said I have thrown away all the viable seeds prostituting. I swallowed everything and kept moving.

My husband so caring that for once he never complained about our childlessness. He was even the one encouraging me to pray, do my part (in the other room) and leave the rest to God almighty.

Then came my precious Yasmina. The jewel of my heart. Words can't describe how I felt. They came and celebrated with me. And I've forgiven whoever has ridicule me in the past.

IMG_20180511_123017_549.jpg

Sorry for the long epistle dear steemians. This is about me and my daughter. Thanks for reading it through.

I'll be here to write about conception and how to manage stress and strain during pregnancy.

Thanks.

Sort:  

Hello yasmina! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Welcome to Steemit, yasmina! Wish you a very exciting experience here in this fun-loving community :) Have Fun

Welcome dear on board. Keep steeming

@yasmina, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!
Please take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam. (tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Hi , Welcome to steemit, I think you can feel in for this contest

Wellcome to steemit


Welcome to Steemit @yasmina!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86