how it feels to have a dual nationality in a nutshell (English/French)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

     Hello steemians! My name is YASSINE, I am 23 years old, and it is with a great pleasure that I’m going to share my modest story with you guys .
   I was born in France on August The 2nd 1995. In fact, I have dual nationality because my father is from France and my mother is Moroccan, I grew up in this mixed culture where I had acquired many things throughout my life.

45.jpeg

   Since my childhood, I dreamed of architecture, I had made some small buildings with my toys; I was a fan of esthetic and giant constructions. I can say that I had partially realized my dream after 17 years of studies. I had graduated from high school, and then I got enrolled in two years of preparatory classes, and finally a 3 years curriculum of engineering studies back when I had obtained my engineering diploma. But you have guessed it wrong in electrical studies and not in architecture. Currently, I am living with my family in Morocco, more specifically in Casablanca.

My changing point:

   I remember one evening, when I was practicing some mathematical exercises back when I was getting ready for the national competition; a friend sent me a book, an amazing one that deflected completely my perception about life. I had 20 years old back then, and yet I thought that the best future someone can have is by aiming for a higher education, having a fancy diploma and getting hired in a famous company or seizing a good job, roughly speaking; to be a good employee. Now I call it slavery, because the employee cannot do anything without taking permission from his boss, he is completely dependent on this shabby hierarchy, and forced to accept these conditions for a small sum of money, which will suffice him only for his essential expenses.

   The precious lesson I learned from this book is that I must become rich, I must reach my financial freedom, and to be independent, improve my relationship, develop my abilities and my qualities, I must know how to make money while sleeping, so that I can enjoy life with all its good details.

If you don’t find a way to make money while you sleep, you’ll work till you die -Warren Buffet



   Dear community, right after reading this book, I took action. I started making some micro investments of a few euros in different areas, I had read other books that have fortified my choice of choosing a new direction of my life, my first experience was in a network marketing company, and little by little I learned a lot about the economic, financial, and finally digital world. There, I am talking more specifically about a revolution called cryptocurrency. I discovered Bitcoin for the first time when it was worth $ 300, but I preferred to invest in a digital currency that is still in an ICO stage.

   Afterwards, I started to learn about trading, but so far, my best discovery is the
Steemit community. I was eager to integrate this platform and be part of this giant project. That is why I am here, strumming on my keyboard, to tell you that I am so happy to be among you. It is with great pleasure that I would like to share with you all my knowledge and learn from you, whether it is my standard professional or personal intuitive skills.

123.png

My language skills and hobbies:

   As for my hobbies, I like to read and especially to travel, so far I have visited 6 countries until now:
• Spain
• Greece
• Portugal
• Cape Verde
• Italy
• Brazil
I will share with you all what I had experienced during these trips in my next articles.
Currently I am fluent in 2 languages:
• French(because i'm a native speaker, clearly ).
• English
   I have an average level in Arabic, since I learned some words through my mother who was doing some mini courses with me at home when I was a boy. However, I was always trying to improve myself on this so-rich-language .

Best regards .

abstract-3166168_640.png

   Salut à toute la communauté Steemit ! Je m’appelle Yassine, j’ai 23 ans, et c’est avec un grand plaisir que je partage ma petite et modeste histoire avec vous , je suis né en France le 02 aout 1995, mais en fait j’ai une double nationalité puisque mon père est un français et ma mère est une marocaine, j’ai grandi au sein de ce mélange culturel où j’ai acquis beaucoup de choses durant toute ma vie.

   Depuis mon enfance, je rêvais de l’architecture je faisais des mini bâtiments avec mes jouets, j’étais fan des constructions esthétiques et géantes dont la créativité s’impose avec toute sa puissance. Je peux dire que j’ai réalisé partiellement mon rêve après 17 ans d’études. J’ai obtenu mon baccalauréat au bout de 12 années, après j’ai fait deux années de classes préparatoires, et enfin 3 années d’études d’ingénieur à l’issue desquelles j’ai obtenu mon diplôme d’ingénieur d’état, pas en architecture mais plutôt en électricité . Actuellement je vis avec ma famille au Maroc, exactement dans la ville de Casablanca.

Le déclic de ma vie :

   Je me rappelle un soir, au moment où je m’entrainais à résoudre quelques exercices de mathématiques dans le cadre de la préparation au concours des classes préparatoires, un ami m’a envoyé un livre, un grand livre qui a pu détourner complètement ma perception sur la vie. J’avais 20 ans, et pourtant je pensais qu’il n y a pas mieux que faire des études supérieurs, avoir un bon diplôme, pour enfin être embauché dans une fameuse société ou bien saisir un bon poste, en grosso modo; être un bon salarié. Maintenant j’appelle ça de l’esclavage puisque le salarié n’arrive pas à faire n’importe quoi sans avoir pris la permission de son patron, il est complètement dépendant de cette hiérarchie minable, et forcé d’accepter ces conditions, pour une petite somme d’argent qui ne lui suffira que pour ses dépenses primordiales.

   La leçon précieuse que j’ai tiré de ce livre est que je dois devenir riche, je dois atteindre ma liberté financière, être indépendant, améliorer mon relationnel, développer mes capacités et mes qualités, je dois savoir gagner de l’argent en dormant, afin que je puisse bénéficier de la vie avec tous ses bons détails.

If you don’t find a way to make money while you sleep, you’ll work till you die - Warren Buffet



   Chère communauté, juste après ma lecture de ce livre, j’ai passé à l’action, j’ai commencé à faire des micros investissements de quelques euros dans différents domaines, j’ai lu d’autres livres qui ont fortifié mon choix de choisir une nouvelle direction à ma vie, ma première expérience était au sein d’une société de marketing relationnel, et petit à petit j’ai appris beaucoup de choses sur le monde économique, financier, et enfin numérique. Là, je parle plus précisément d’une révolution qui s’appelle la monnaie numérique. J’ai découvert le Bitcoin pour la première fois quand il valait 300$, mais j’ai préféré investir dans une monnaie numérique qui est toujours en système ICO.

   Après, j’ai commencé à m’instruire dans le domaine du trading, mais jusqu’à présent, ma plus belle découverte c’est la communauté Steemit. J’avais hâte d’intégrer cette plateforme et d’être part de ce projet géant, et c’est pour cette raison que je suis là , entrain de pianoter sur mon clavier, pour vous dire que je suis tellement heureux d’être parmi vous, et c’est avec un grand plaisir que je voudrais partager avec vous tous ce que possède, que ce soit mes compétences professionnelles normalisées ou bien intuitives personnelles.

Mes compétences linguistiques et loisirs :

   En ce qui concerne mes loisirs, j’aime bouquiner et surtout voyager, jusqu’à présent j’ai visité 6 pays :
• Espagne
• Grèce
• Portugal
• Cap vert
• Italie
• Brésil
   Je vais partager avec vous tous ce que j’ai vécus durant ces voyages dans mes prochains articles.
Actuellement je maitrise parfaitement 2 (deux) langues :
• Français
• Anglais
   J’ai un niveau moyen en arabe, puisque j’ai appris des mots qu’à travers ma mère qui me faisait des mini séances à la maison quand j’étais petit. Mais j’essaie toujours de l’améliorer et la perfectionner .

Cordialement .

Sort:  

Hello yassinebad! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steem Community @yassinebad! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch


Welcome to Steemit @yassinebad!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Hello et bienvenue !
J'espère que tu te plairas dans la communauté #fr.
En attendant, si tu as envie il y a une série d'articles et de vidéos pour t'aider à mieux Comprendre-Steem (il y a même un guide à télécharger avec tout tout tout ce que tu dois absolument savoir pour débuter!). Tu peux aussi consulter mon profil :-)
N'hésite pas à me contacter si tu as des questions sur le fonctionnement de Steem !
A bientôt !
ce message a été généré automatiquement.


Welcome to Steem @yassinebad.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem, @yassinebad!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3250 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

Welcome to steemit @yassinebad.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Bien venu sur steemit chere amis @yassinebad .

Merci infiniment cher @hdmed

Welcome to the Steemit Community @yassinebad,

You can find your analytics for your steemit account here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99