Yellow Majesty Into the Steemit World

Welcome to Yellow Majesty's Corner

ABOUT ME

IMG_20180511_085937_929.jpg

Hello everyone.

I am a graduate from Misamis University who has done her Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering batch of 2018. You might wonder why engineering? Well, I was not sure too, but I took it because I thought it was really challenging and in the process I had to endure all the ups and downs with a lot of courage to finish the course. In the end, I told myself that I graduated from a course that I could never have imagined to. I feel so blessed, happy and proud. It wasn't really my first choice, but sometimes there are just things that no matter how much we try to grasp, it is just not meant for us.

SARDUA.JPG

IMG_2938.JPG

How'd I learn to write?

IMG_20170811_103750_635.jpg

When I was a kid, I have never imagined myself loving to write. Of course, in our country, English has been pushed through the minds of every student since it is a way to communicate with everyone around the world without the dilemma of language barrier. When I was in high school, I made this big decision that really change my life, I took a Special Program in the Arts major in Creative Writing. At first, I just took it because I just wanted to improve my writing. I really didn’t write so well for a whole 4 years, and I was the least favourite in the class. When I graduated in high school and started my journey in college, that is when I felt the need to write, like something urging me to keep on writing. I wrote poems, read others' work, I searched how to write good poems and other things. I really needed to learn to improve my writing. In high school, our teacher only taught us writing in Filipino, but in college, I wanted to inspire and reach more people so I learned to write poems in English all by myself. I was so eager to learn and even if it meant no help , I wrote all by myself and by the inspiration of others. Even till today, I still can't imagine myself not writing because it has just become a part of me that I can never let go of.

HOBBIES

FB_IMG_1525999324946.jpg

FB_IMG_1525999337646.jpg

I started learning calligraphy on December, 2015. I did it for straight 3 months but I don’t get time to practice much anymore as I have to focus on my studies. I only do it when I get enough time, but writing and handmade artwork is what I love doing a lot. It makes me really feel good when hard work pays off.

FB_IMG_1526002719245.jpg

FB_IMG_15260036499404326.jpg

FB_IMG_15260036770538479.jpg

After learning some basics in calligraphy, I taught my self crocheting through youtube and google. I bought crochet hooks, yarns, and crochet treads to start. Now it has become my go to when I want to make something handmade for my friends, family and for myself.

IMG_20161224_203318.jpg

IMG_20161222_230740.jpg

I also do cross stitching a little, but I didn't really focus on it. If I would have lots of time, I will definitely do more of cross stitching.

FB_IMG_15260040980724197.jpg

FB_IMG_15260040758489894.jpg

FB_IMG_15260040672601257.jpg

FB_IMG_1526002749896.jpg

Long before I also did some zentangle and mandala. Doing it seems so therapeutic. So I tried this and loved the results. It is time consuming but the results are beautiful if you just combine simple patterns into your work.

FB_IMG_15260035094478488.jpg

FB_IMG_15260035141473062.jpg

I have also done journaling before. I love the fact that I can do calligraphy on it and jot down my experiences of the day, but sadly I had to stop everything due pressure of exams and studies. However in the future, I am definitely going to make a journal with a better quality notebook and better drawing and designing.

I am currently working on a book using wattpad app in Tagalog-English which I hope I can finish given my busy schedule of board examination review. I am also a writer on Mirakee where I write short poems.

How I handle stress

Well, if I am too stressed especially in studying and in my own problems, I just turn on my laptop and watch anime. I have been watching anime for so many years. Its where I learned some Japanese language. I also learned the value of friendship, loyalty, about life and many other things. My current favourite anime show is One Piece. I have been following it regularly among other favourite anime shows. After watching anime, I now long to visit Japan. I mean who wouldn’t?

When I don't have my laptop with me, I read books and do all those hobbies mentioned above, I sing to relieve my stress.

How'd I know about steemit?

Steemit was introduced to me by my good friend in college @kayegrasya. One night, she just told me that she want me to join steemit and how it could help me especially in my writing and poetry.

P.S. "Hi Kaye! Thank you for this wonderful opportunity."

What to expect from my blog?

IMG_20170806_194942_016.jpg

1.Poetry and Thoughts

I'll be posting more about my poetry and thoughts which are mostly about pain, what I have been through, happiness, life and everything.

If in the near future I would be enlighten with new ideas, I will be adding them here, too.

I hope to inspire everyone here and share my passion with everyone.

Thank you so much for the warm welcome and I hope you will support me all the way in this journey.

Sort:  

Greeting @yellowmajesty. Welcome to steemit! Hope you'll like being here :)

Thank you so much 💛

Welcome to Steemit World Daii! ❤️ I can’t wait for your poems and artworks to be posted here!

Thank you baday 💛💛💛💛💛

Hae @yellowmajesty! You have a very nice name plus the fact that you are skillful and multi-talented. How I wish I can also do all the things that you can do. I see a brighter future of you here in Steemit. Sooner of later, people will follow you because of your masterpieces! Keep steeming!

Thank you so much. I will try my very best. 💛💛💛

Omy! You're simply amazing! How did you do it all? You have a great potential in this platform. Cant wait to see more of your works in the following days :D

I'm pretty sure @kayegrasya did a really good job in introducing this platform to you :D See you around, yellowmajesty! 😍

She has the potentials. ❤️

Thank you @kayegrasya 💛😘😘😘

Awwwww thank you @smaeunabs. I am just a curious person and I love learning stuff. Thank you for the support.. 💛💛💛💛💛

wow! your skills are impressive, very talented lady. I can feel the emotion of your poem. See you around!

Thank you a lot. That means so much to me. 💛💛💛

Awwww thank you 💛💛


Welcome to Steemit @yellowmajesty!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

great talk---here's an upvote and follow for you!

Thank you. 💛💛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87