Introduce myself CHRIS PRATT

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

SHORT PROFILE

Name: Christopher Michael Pratt
DOB: 21 June 1979
Place of birth: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Occupation: Actor


Mr. Pratt, did you have any nicknames growing up?

Monkey boy and rat boy. I think both of them came from my dad. Rat boy because I had huge ears and teeth, the same ears and teeth as I have now, but on a tiny little pinhead. My head didn’t really grow until much later and I looked like a rat. Monkey boy… I don’t know where that came from, but my best friend and everybody call me monkey boy.


What do your parents do?

My mom is a checker at a grocery store called Safeway. My dad is dead, but he was a construction guy. He worked hard, he was a worker. Worked in the mines and stuff. It’s a good place to come from. You know the value of money. I remember as a kid we had so little money that if someone asked me if I read comic books, I’d be like, “No! Comic books are expensive.” And they’d be like, “What do you mean? They are three bucks.” But if you don’t have three bucks then that is expensive! I know what it is like to not ask for anything. Like, just being smart enough to not even ask. What is the point? Eventually you stop asking


Read more here : http://the-talks.com/interview/chris-pratt/

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem, @yesman1!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2831 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14