Introducing Myself | @yogesssh | A fresh minnow in the Steemit Ocean!!!

Introduction pic.png

About Me!

Hi Steemians! I'm a 29 year old guy from Eastern Part of Nepal passionate about trading stocks, commodities and recently Cryptocurrencies too. I joined Steemit about a month ago while learning and researching about Cryptocurrencies and have been hooked onto steemit since then on daily basis. I am an introvert and usually like to work behind the scenes and where I am not face-to-face with others which makes Steemit best platform for me.

Alongside my passion, I have interest in photography especially of landscapes, animals, birds and insects.

Who doesn't like food? Hmmm? I like to prepare and experiment with foods that satisfies my soul. BTW I studied vocational cookery at an Australian School which makes me a chef! But now I practice cooking for just me, my family, my friends and relatives.

Music is the dose I need everyday. I listen to genres ranging from Classical to Metal and have been playing guitar for about a decade now.

Books are source of inspiration, every now and then I find something to read. Recently I finished reading "Fountainhead by Ayn Rand". It was truly inspiring and an eye-opening one.

I have a habit of starting my day with coffee. Visiting my favorite Coffee Shop early morning to grab a cup of Lungo makes my day stream seamlessly.

I am passionate about Art and Crafts but left art after high school. I wanted to go to an art school and make a career but couldn't pursue because of my family different views on art and crafts.

Soccer and Cricket are the major sports I follow. Watching matches makes me forget everything else and helps me relax.

Finally, I like riding motorcycles and travelling. If nothing else is on schedule, I hit the road to explore.

Why do I want to be on Steemit?

I have told you that I am an introvert and speaking is my vice and I intend to gain virtue through writing. I have always found that I can express more through writing rather that speaking. Further, Steemit being a platform to blog, I intend to improve my quality of writing and follow my interests and passion on regular basis. If I am successful, I do want to make a living out of Steemit as well as it is a known fact that the community rewards for quality blog posts. I declare to put my time and energy to bring the best of me here on Steemit. I am motivated already and want to develop a habit of writing and following my passion.

habit quote.jpg

My One Month on Steemit!!!

I have spent a month on Steemit and posted few times with my photographs, travel and description of few places. It is quite hard to publish everyday with good content and it is widely accepted that "good content is the first criteria to be successful out here". Further, I am not a professional writer and English Language not being my first language, I will probably be making a lot of mistakes. Hopefully, Steemians will be considering my flaws and forgive me.

Like everyone else, starting out from reputation of 25, I've grown to reputation of 39 at the time of writing my introduction post. I would like to thank to few supporters I've had. I was having a hard time growing my reputation here until last week I stumbled upon the post by @distress2success titled "Simple Ways to Become a Whale on Steemit" where I commented about upvote issue by @onealfa regarding voting his own comment and not upvoting the main post. He acknowledged his mistake and upvoted the post later. Further, @onealfa was generous to upvote my comments and upvote my post by visiting my profile which gave me a huge boost in reputation from 25 to 32 to 38 and then I grew to 39 RP through my other posts and comments. I would like to thank @onealfa for the boost and convey the message that "People will not see your thousands of good deeds but see just one mistake" and the mistake might cost a fortune.

Quality.png

My Plan on Steemit!!!

Steemit has been quite addicting for me but I am enjoying it and would like to stay here. But staying and not growing is frustrating which I felt in my starting days. So, I would like to make a posts where others would interact with me and my posts and provide me with quality feedback.The plan will be as follows:

  1. I will be posting at least 3 times a week or a post every 2 days regarding the topics of my interest I listed above.

  2. I will start a free contest on Cricket Matches with the proceeds of this post and funding I have made.

  3. Interact with other authors on their posts with proper comments.

  4. Upvoting the 3 authors through SteemVoter, 3 hot or trending posts and 4 new authors posting quality content.

    plan.jpg

Please check out my other posts. Thanks. A click on the Follow button on my Profile will be highly appreciated!!!

  1. New Visitor | Praying Mantis | Should I keep it as a pet?

  2. Vishwakarma Puja | Celebration Day for Science of Architecture and Mechanics and Inventions!

  3. Amazing Sunset at Saptakoshi River, Nepal | Brief Introduction of Saptakoshi River

  4. Lonely Planet: Best in Travel 2017 | Nepal | Interesting Facts|

Image Sources: Various website printed on the Photo.

Footer.png

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit.com

Thanks @aluma for checking out my introduction even if it is more than a week old post. Wasn't expecting it! 👍

Welcome!!

Hi Yogesssh ! Welcome to Steemit. Good to see "minnows" with a concrete plan. I think your success here is certain.

Thank you @iliasdiamantis ... I was pretty lost at first ... I'm learning from established authors.

welcome

Hello, A nice post!

You are more than welcome to follow me @crypto-guru

Welcome to Steem @yogesssh I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Starting from reputation of 25 is dream, in comparison with starting from "-10". Only those can understand it who have gone into this situation... :)

Everyone starts at RP of 25 ... There must have been some issue with the user at RP -10. Please clarify!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @yogesssh to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

This post has received a 23.35 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @yogesssh.

This post has received a 41.67 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @yogesssh.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85