Why i'm on Steemit? #introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Well, hi there

Source Pic

Here I go on Steemit now, for you that just know and first to hear “Steemit” on my post now, you are not alone. To be honest I’m also new on this writing platform and decide to explore more by writing my first post which is #introduceyourself post as beginning to get into deep about how steemit works. So basically #introduceyourself post is the way you say hello to either steemit community or your public viewer in the internet to get to know about you, expose your profile (if you want to) or even just a foreword like this so people who read the post can have a brief an opening welcome message personally from you.  


A bit introduce about myself ; my name is Yulius Hariyadi you can call me Yulius or just Lius, sometimes people also love to call me Yuli that sounds like a female name in Indonesia but its OK I’m not gonna complain about how you call me as long the name is still relevant with my real name hehe. Im working in one of private school in Jakarta as an IT Staff, and my job is IT related which demand me to always get an update about what happened or whats new in IT world. During my spare time I love to read some book, non fiction book like related to physical and medication book, sometimes traveling or camping/mountaineering to see beautiful nature in Indonesia. Ok I think thats all a brief introduction about me, if you want to get to know more just reach and ask me on the comment/message.

I'm Liverpool FC fans by the way :)


Back to business , I let myself writing on English in this very beginning post, since the tag “introduceyourself” is using in English words I also want this “say hello” post to be more universal to the viewer that drop by to my steemit page, let hopes that you’re gonna come back later to see my other next post and giving an up votes or comment to have interaction each other :). *fingerscrossed 

In the next post I’m gonna using Bahasa Indonesia as well on my writing because this is my mother tongue language that I’m much more comfortable to using it, so probably it much more dominant that I’m gonna use it in my steemit posts, but depends the situation actually which language that more relevant for the article, kinda mix mode between Bahasa or English for sure hehe.
Ok after I join the steemit, the question came up in my mind is, what should I write for my article and how I create interesting content to my viewer? This is common question that you might face it when start to blogging or plan to publish your writing to the internet, if you feel it the same well dear we are in the same plate then. So as start or guided path I’m not gonna write something that I don’t really know, so basically I will write the article that based on what my experience, it doesn’t need to be perfect that sometimes perfection become barrier for us to jump start into an action.
Ok before I jump further to create more posts on steemit, maybe you would like to know why I decide to go on steemit; let me tell you pretty straight forward about it :  

  1. Steemit is social media,   you might be thinking what it looks like social media that steemit has? But I want to say yes it is social media, since you can have interaction between the author and the reader, you can upvotes article and comment it, you can follow each other, share people idea and thought, that is actually social media works isn’t it?
  2. The new way of blogging, in steemit you have a community that really dedicated to support this ecosystem to grow. Either you as a writer or curator on steemit you give an impact by upvotes to every content that published in this platform and this is the value that other old blogging doesn’t have.
  3. Steemit is on blockchain The term of blockchain become trending as bitcoin prices ever had reached all time high $ 20,000 in late 2017, and followed by other cryptocurrency that steal attention and offered alternative technology with specific purpose and differentiation from the giant bitcoin. Regarding that steemit become popular as an implementation of this blockchain technology, and crypto world where your transaction on the system is written on blockchain which is reliable and safest technology that social media has. So steemit has steam as official currency which is a monetary reward that you can earn if you get an upvoted from community. And this currency can be exchange to fiat money, later I will write about how to trade your cryptocurrency into fiat money that valid as payment in Indonesia (Rp).
  4. No Ads and you get rewards. You won’t find any ads in the steemit site and article, everything that trending in steemit is a mechanism that blockchain system that responsible to run the platform.  There are two methods of earning Steem on Steemit. The first is by writing a blog post. As that blog post accrues votes, the amount of Steem that will be distributed to the writer increase. (requoted from : Coindesk). People are also rewarded for curating (discovering) popular content. Curating involves voting comments and post submissions. (Requoted : Wikipedia)
    Since this is my first post, well I think I need to proof it by myself, and let me updates you as I get the rewards on my posts :)
  5. Writing as a habits. To be honest writing is something I rarely did, sometimes I don’t have much a good sense to form the idea or thought into a good article, but I believe as we practice more and more to write that sense will be sharpened it self. Writing habits can make our intuition grow, more care to something around us.

Okay, finally I want to finished this article by saying thank you to drop by in my steemit page, hopefully you can take any positive and useful from my post. See you in next post, Ciao! 

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem, @yuliushr!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2931 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

SELAMAT DATANG! Hi, yuliushr! I wish you a very joyful journey here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) Enjoy

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

@yuliushr, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Xewani! I just said HELLO in Tsonga, one of South Africa's 11 official languages :-)

Careful now - - - This platform can be addictive! In a good way! Enjoy your journey here! I will be keeping an eye on your feed :-)

Have a LEKKER time! For more about South Africa @travelsa
(Lekker = understood in all 11 languages as Good/Nice!)

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

hey its very nice post and welcome you too.

thank you :)


Welcome to Steemit @yuliushr!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88