I can be anywhere!

Hello, my name is Carlo, you can call me Karl!

My girlfriend @chastityyy110 introduced me to Steemit, so first of all a big THANKS to her.

I was born in the `Philippines, most people find me weird, even the plans I have set for my cove they find it a little bizarre and outside the modern norms. I am one of those one in a million people who likes life as it had been in the early days, wherein you talk face to face over a cup of coffee or tea by the beach or just about anywhere, or sit by the campfire at the beach and tell stories or gaze upon the starts beyond the limitless skies. I enjoy long walks, hikes and bikes and I prefer Combi or Beetle for a car rather than a fancy one. I choose traditional canoes, kayaks paddle boards over jet skis and other high speed watercrafts that contributes to water and noise pollution. I am happy with a bamboo hut with a big lawn and lots of trees filled with loving and happy people rather than in a mansion or castle or a concrete house. It is a blessing that on my month of birth, Steemit approved my application as well. Yes, I was born on April, I celebrate my birthday together with the Earth, and this year has been amazing as the universe has gifted me with the Lyrid’s meteor shower on my actual natal day. I am passionate about Nature, Art, Culture, Music, and Adventure. I believe in the 90-10 principle. For me, life is a constant pursuit of knowledge and happiness. The moment you stop being curious is the moment you stop learning, and the only time we should give up on pursuing our happiness should be the moment that we fall into eternal slumber.

In my more than 30 years of existence, I have learned that life will always throw disappointments at you, but these are all part of living, what matters is how you get through each day at a time and maintain your sanity and find little joy out of the normal everyday life. I am at my happiest when I am with nature and loved ones. Be it up in the mountains, inside the jungle or cave, under water, or even at a small cove somewhere just enjoying everything that surrounds me and try to connect to them somehow. I love travelling since it comprises adventure, discovery, realizations, and most of all, immersing in different culture.

However, since money is a bit of a challenge especially when you want to travel, I am hoping that this network, and you guys, would be able to help me to travel around the world and get a feel of your hometown and other places you have been to through your stories and pictures. Please share your stories about experiences and adventures, I would be very happy to listen to them. With your stories, I can be anywhere, and I am very happy to connect with everyone through this network.

32089590_10211920272218219_1623393033959505920_n.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @zanytourists! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steemit :)

Thanks sa pag-support master

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Welcome to Steemit! Glad you finally wrote your first blog 😊


Welcome to Steemit @zanytourists!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 6k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemit school on discord channel today

firma_steemschools.gif

Hola bienvenido a la gran familia steemit, ¿Quieres aprender como crecer en esta plataforma? acércate a nuestra comunidad, te enseñaremos con clases de Liderazgo, poesías, arte, negocios y comunicación.
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
Hello, welcome to the great steemit family. Do you want to learn how to grow on this platform? get closer to our community, we will teach you with classes of Leadership, poetry, art, business and communication.
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
firma_steemschools.gif

Congratulations @zanytourists! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77