What am I when I'm not steemian?

Hello,
sometimes I disappear from the network and from social networks in total, so what is that important you may ask?
I am a working dad and my job sometimes doesn't offer a wifi connection or it is so bad that I can't even read the newspaper (I hate when I miss my favorite shows on discord like @crimsonclad Full force Thursday).

And what do I do for a living IRL?

Well, it is mostly under construction. I acquired a few professions during my work career. I'm an electrical engineer by occupation, and my father was ceramist and plumber, my older brother was an engineering technician, my little brother is master of economics. Mostly from those people I acquired my skills for doing a job like this.

For a living, I renovate and adapt people houses from top to bottom so they can suit their needs.

This is from my last job. I go from this.
2018-04-14 13.39.23.jpg

To this.
2018-05-13 00.46.38.jpg

Usual I am the guy who you hire after DIY projects.

2018-04-14 13.39.26.jpg

2018-05-13 00.16.58.jpg

It is a custom job that requires a lot of skill, knowledge, and acquaintances. When you do projects by yourself it is only a hard work but if you don't know how to build something (or you don't have specific tool) you need to hire someone who knows and that person needs to be there right away, and that is where my power lies.
Beside my personal skill and expertise, I have around 30 different repairmen, artisan, etc. So I can do jobs like this:

2018-04-14 13.40.15.jpg

2018-05-09 15.05.42.jpg

The job by itself is often hard and stressful, but I take a lot of pride and joy when I see a happy owner face. Work like this requires a lot of traveling around and because of that I can write a story like Love for traveling part 6: Old town "Podaca" and I can shoot the pic like this:
2018-05-10 19.57.14.jpg

I'll try to improve my writing style and my photography (I know photos are a little bit technical).
Until next time (⌐■_■)/

Follow @zelenicic, consider sharing and commenting and UPVOTE if you like it.
Thank you so much!

All images and text published in this post are my original unless otherwise stated.
This is a proper way to build steemit.com.

Sort:  

I am so happy that you are here, zelenicic! Best wishes for a very fulfilling experience here in this awesome community :) Best Regards

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thx for a support

Congratulations @zelenicic! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Beautiful work! Welcome! So nice to have you with us. If you have any questions, just post them here and I will try to help out, if I can. Good luck!

Are you in Russia or Ukraine,,,or,,,where?

I'm in Bosnia and Hercegovina :)

What a difference! That kitchen is so much brighter. Nice work...you should be proud. And getting to travel! Nice!

Thx for stopping by.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

how cool! It's nice to get to know a bit about you too. (That bathroom reno is crazy~ the before and after are pretty incredible. You do good work!)
I need someone like you... I tiled my kitchen backsplash myself, and got lazy and never grouted it, LOL!

Thx Crimi. So sorry for missing out on your show it is my all time favored on PAL. And don't feel bad about backsplash a lot of people start because it seems like a simple task. Maybe when I got my bike (planning on traveling world) I'll come and visit (backsplash for a free couch)

Excellent work Mate! You really turned those projects around. I like the European-style windows (with the handle) never seen those here in America. I had one in my dorm room in Germany. I can see you're one busy man. Well done! :)

My dorm bathroom had these two silver knobs above the flush plate (we have handles here). The knobs pushed in, but nothing happened. Nobody at the school knew what they did! lol

Sometimes the handles can be used to tilt upper part of the window (45 or 30 degrees). And sorry for not upvoting I got all my SP delegated. Hopefully, I'll be able to buy some SP this week.

No problem, we all have to grow our accounts. I try not to let my voting power stay under 80% for too long. And I was also looking into delegating etc. but have been so busy I didn't have much time to look into it. I think 2018 is going to be an amazing year for Steemit! :)

You are right. I consider myself still young at this platform


Bienvenido a la gran familia Steemit, tienes la oportunidad de crecer, recibiendo clases de Negocios, Liderazgo, arte, poesía y comunicación, por eso te invito a participar en esta importante escuela.
Únete aquí
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
Welcome to the great Steemit family, you have the opportunity to grow, receiving business classes, Leadership, art, poetry and communication, so I invite you to participate in this important school.
Join here
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
Enlace: https://steemit.com/@nellita66

Awesome job. You are really skilled.

Hi, sayee. Thx for stopping by and compliment.

Great work! Looks like you are an excellent craftsman.

Thanks to @sayee, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29