Open Book – Sharing A Part of Me

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

They say that life isn’t about FINDING yourself rather it’s all about CREATING yourself. And in my 23 years of existence with the help of my parents and the people around me, jammed packed with life’s precious experiences I’ve created and still working on the kind of life I wanted to live.

And this is my life…

I am Merrizarose T. Laconsay , 23, a registered pharmacist and currently studying Doctor of Medicine at Saint Louis University, Baguio City, Philippines. And as you may all know, I am new to Steemit and the reason why I tried this is because of my aunt’s influence @saskia and at the same time I want to continue my passion in writing and meet people with the same interests and principles like mine. I also want to learn from others experiences and ideas through reading their blogs. Hopefully I could also share great things to my readers and future followers.

image

Wanna know more? Read on!

So aside from writing, I also enjoy dancing which led me to become a member of a dance troupe in our university. I do pop, a little bit of ballroom and interpretative dance. I also use dancing as a form of exercise – Zumba in particular. So for those who love to groove I know we will be great friends.
image

I’m not a very athletic type of person but at least I have to learn self- defense and survival skills that’s why I learned a little bit of Karate and still learning and also basic swimming. But other than that I don’t do sports (Introvert here). I also love watching Korean, Chinese and Japanese series whenever I have the time (Binge watching at its peak!) Tho I’m an introvert, there are things that I like doing outside like eating with friends, looking at plants and flowers with my dad, travelling and mountain hiking. But most of the time you’ll find me reading transes ( medbooks) , listening to classical music or to my favorite radio station, writing an article and the likes. (Some might find it boring but I’m happy with it.)

Aside from the things I mentioned, there is one thing that I like and love the most. And that is to become a good surgeon in the future- a thoracocardiovascular surgeon to be specific. It has always been my dream to be in the operating room with a scrub suit on and save lives. To me it is not just a dream but a calling. Although I know that the road to MD is rough and bumpy as long as I have the courage and the heart I know that someday I’ll get there. As of now all I can do is to trust and enjoy the journey. And being my reader you are also part of this journey. (More med student stories to look forward to).
image

So I guess that’s all I can say for now. I hope to share and learn more with you guys and reminding everyone “ To always have courage and be kind”.

image

Good day SteemHearts!

Photos are mine.

Sort:  

greetings, charming Zia

Your last picture is so beatiful....

Be very welcome to steemit social network. I've been here since February of this year and I'm really enjoying. I participate here actively every day. Here, we can learn a lot by reading other people's posts about content that interest us and we can post our own content, helping people within our areas of expertise, training our writing, making a kind of "therapy" because, writing helps us to reflect on our knowledge and we will be slightly paid for it. I hope you enjoy.

My main tip is: before you begin to post your content, read the posts by teaching staff how to use this network, about how to write good text, how are the coins sbd, steem and steem power, how to advertise your text using the discord by example, votes issues and other things.

Other than that, we are always available. If you have any questions, go ahead.

Good afternoon!!!! Welcome!!

Thank you so much for your warm welcome and tips. It made me feel that I will really enjoy my time here. And I agree with all the things that you said. Thanks again and have a great steemday!

Welcome to Steem Community @zia-md! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch


This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you for the welcome vid. I highly appreciate it and it encouraged me to write more blogs in the future!Thanks again.

welcome to steemit @zia-md

Here's a welcome message from @surpassinggoogle


This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you for your warm welcome.

Welcome to steemit world @zia-md.
Enjoy your staying here and steeming!
Do you know Claudine valenton? :)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you for your warm welcome. And yes I am looking forward to it :) Uhm, I don't know Claudine Valenton personally but I tried to search her profile in facebook and found out that she's also studying medicine in SLU but she's my senior since I'm just an incoming 3rd year this coming sem. Anyway it was really nice to meet you here in steemit. :)

Welcome to steemit! :)

Thanks ate for recommending this to me. Now I can share my thoughts to many people :) LOve love!

Welcome @zia-md! Enjoy and have fun steeming!😊

Thanks sis.. I'm looking forward to it. :)

welcome to steemit :')

Thank you so much! Hope you can give me tips and some pieces of advice. :)

yeah sure @zia-md :') how may i help you ? you reach me out thru facebook and we have a small group called @steemovers and we are all steemians helping to each other :') nice meeting you po

Welcome to steemit. Surely you will enjoy and apply your writing skills here.

wow! Thank you! :) I really hope so and I'll be very glad if you could give me tips and ideas as well since OI'm a newbie here.. Have a great steemday!

@zia-md, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Forex is best at this current moment.

He made $1411 in just 2 days and also mentioned how to signup forex trading.Happy trading

http://traderecorder.com/index.php/2018/07/06/usdchf-eurusd-successful-total-profit-1411/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91