introduce me newcomer as a journalist

hello fellow steemian wherever you are, introduce my name jack, my current job is News field producer in one tv station. I play steemit to find and share various sources of information with you all.

My hobbies are reading and sports, the sports I like most are table tennis and volleyball.


![image]()
# here I want to share a little about my work experience to date:

For most people to be a journalist is a difficult job, In addition to activities that require speed and determination, being a journalist should also be able to work among deadlines provided. This is what makes this job a big enough challenge.

Currently, I work as a News Field Producer on one of the tv stations. Right in March 2018 was my second year working as a journalist. This work requires journalists to find out more about the truth of information that can be made news worthy for public consumption. It suits my character who has a great sense of curiosity towards something. The character that underlies me to be interested in being a journalist, the dream of becoming a journalist I have owned since the age of 7 years. My craze was watching the news with my dad when I was a kid who made being a child with a high level of curiosity. The father used to find out for himself what I wanted to know through various devices I could use, like the encyclopedia. In my opinion, as a journalist we must have a great curiosity and willing to seek the truth of any information that exists.
but unfortunately my dad can not see his now grown and working son, he died of illness when I was 11 years old, sorry I can not give my dad's picture here because it can make me sadder.

My career became a journalist beginning in 2015 When I was just graduating from college. I graduated at the age of 20, a very young age. At this age I feel I still want to try so many things that he does not want to work permanently. Until 2016 I applied for a job at one of the tv stations where I work now, at that time the tv station where I work is still a new channel, so I am very happy because it can be part of starting when the beginning of the air.


![image]()

What is interesting as a journalist to me is that we can have partners and a wide network of people and backgrounds, a journalist can deal directly with the president to evict victims. For me work is how to build networking, so being a journalist is something that is very beneficial for the future. a journalist can know the various perspectives of every case, just as a journalist can know the complaints of the public about the existing government incompatibility. I want my news product to provide useful effects and benefits for the community, and trying to whatever I say can give problem solving to the existing problem.

His interesting experience when I became a journalist was when I was involved in criminal coverage, as I recently happened to cover a suicide bombing event, when I came an hour after the incident. The stench of blood from the victims and the gripping atmosphere is still very much felt, especially when I meet with the family of one of the dead victims who was devastated by the loss of his family members, I was on duty, as a journalist should not show emotion in me when in front camera. So I have to endure emotions, until in the end I often vent emotions when at home. Because the side of my humanism who was touched by the events that occurred affects my emotions. things like that that make me motivated to preach accurate news, not necessarily fast but accurate, because we have to be the most correct.


![image]()
Sort:  

@steemreporter1, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!
Please take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam. (tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71