INTRODUCING MYSELF TO STEEMIT

in #introducingmyself6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180509_135613_356.jpg!

Hi I am Jemsyl you can call me by my name or Jem , I am 20 and life has been so tough for giving me a great experience on how to narrate my own life story , I am the eldest of my 5 siblings and I was appointed to take good care of them while my parents were away since when I was 9 . I was born independent at the young age since my parents has a high expectation on me towards taking good care of my siblings eventhough they sent somoene to take good care of us but my siblings were not comfortable of them so I was the one who let them understand why theres someone who would take care of us as a substitute of our parents. Btw My Mother went Abroad to sustain our Financial Needs and Wants our youngest was only 2 years old at that very moment.
At the age of 10 , I was in 4th Grade I am always on the top list and even got a medal for being an honorable mention
At the age of 11, I was the one who enrolled myself in school and have to take good care of my 3 siblings to the same school we have to each lunch together at the same time we have to go home together
At the age of 12 - I joined Church and School Choir , I got a reward for being an active Choir and Graduated with no Mother by my side

First Year High School - My Father enrolled me to the nearest school , I am always on the Top One , my father cant stop being so proud of me because he knows he never failed to raise us well eventhough my Mom is far away working

Second Year High School - My Mom and Dad broke up! , I was depressed and disappointed after being an Highschool Girlfriend/Boyfriend they decided to break up with each other due to some personal issues

Third Year Highschool- I continued my life still included in the top lists and even a consistent officer of my class. A teachers favorite and a friend to depend on

Fourth Year High School- Last Year of being a childlike , met a lot of friends and even got the chance to be in a circle of beautiful and smart girls! Still Graduated with no Mother by my side.
I love my mom so much and I missed her !
No days , Months or Years that I didnt think of her , shes still in Abroad working.

IMG_20180512_223227_758.jpg

My Father , his name is Jay and I tell you hes the best Father we could ever have , he is a nice and fine man . When I was in My Elementary , Highschool Years he always sends me to school and even cook our breakfast before sending us. He always make sure that we have something to eat before schooling. My father is very hardworking he always work his butt off just to sustain our needs , he even helped us with our assignments if he is not busy , he always make sure that we are good in our studies One thing I know is that he never failed to raise us well. My Father is a Government Employee for 20 Years the same age as mine , he loves to serve people in the Government he was assigned in the Animal Bite Center those people who were bitten by animals and assist them for prior knowledge about having an infection towards the bitten area if it has a rabies or not.
After work he rushed into the school to fetch us up he is only not a Father to Us, but he is also a Mother to us for 11 Years and it always melts my heart. We always thank God for letting him be our Father.

32262774_1684210674980547_4990755283601981440_n.jpg

My Mother
My mom is sort of strict , she is perfectionist , and has one word. She is my role model and I always admire her fighting spirit , she always fight for what she thinks is right , shes the one who taught me how to be independent and how to get usee to by being myself.
She went abroad at the age of 9 to sustain our daily needs bec. what my father gets in his salary is not enough and we are 7 in the family so they have no choice but to try my moms luck in other Country , despite being away my mom always call and asks if what are we doing and what are we upto . My relationship towards my mom is really good we can vibe together share my secrets to her and she keeps it , but i woke up one day and everything was gone all communications were cut. My mom and dad decided to broke up . Trust issues , thats what when I lose all my hopes and confidence.

IMG20180404222808.jpg

My Siblings
They are the ones who makes me complete without seeing them just in one day it would totally be different in the house. They are the one who lifts me up when I am so down , having a bad day and when I cant love myself anymore. My parents told me always to love them as much as I have loved myself because in the end we are the ones who would help ourselves when we get older. It is always good to have atleast one sibling but it is always good to have 4 of them we have a lot of things to talk about a lot of fights and misunderstanding but the end it is always loving each other. I cant imagine my life without them.

WHAT I DO DURING WEEKENDS

IMG_20180512_222339_176.jpg

I always love the smell of the sea and the sound of its waves.

IMG_20180512_222140_976.jpg

Watching the boats at the calm sea while having sunset

IMG_20180512_222226_851.jpg

I always want to be alone even before , I like exploring things by my own
Biking is my way of relaxation.

IMG_20180512_222036_929.jpg

After the light there comes darkness

MY GRADUATION
IMG20180324163153.jpg

The first time I went to College was really amazing I met a lot of kind people , different personalities and mostly from different Province. I was excited to make new friends and new memories. I took an Entrance Examination for I.T too late I notice that It is from different campus , so I changed that and I took up Marketing Management tho it was not my first choice , as time goes by I started to love my course because Marketing is not just about buying and selling , it is also about Merchandising , Advertising , Promoting and a lot more , providing customers needs and wants and surely we will have to meet customers Satisfaction.
And After 4 Years of Studying and was just Graduated last March 2018 with no Mother by my side and I understand it
I can humbly say that God thank you for giving me strength , courage , wisdom anf faith in you , not to give up on my dreams and thank you for giving me a supportive family who always cheers me up!
This is just the Beginning.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Hi, I'm @edosweet. I stopped by to give you a warm welcome to the Steemit platform. I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us.

Welcome, bronxbarbie24! Best wishes for a very enriching experience here on this platform :) Enjoy the friendship

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’ll enjoy being here as much as I do. I’ve created a Steemit Support Facebook Group that I would love to have you join.

You might find these YouTube videos useful. They are created specifically to help new Steemers grow and be successful on Steemit and will be posted on the @steemitvideos account as well.

How To Write A Good Intro Post

All The Best!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: Successful Affiliate Marketing

facebook-icon.png twitter-icon.png instagram-icon.png pinterest-icon.png google-plus-icon.png linkedin-icon.png tumblr-icon.png youtube-icon.png

You're welcome! I hope the videos will help you out. Feel free to leave comments directly on the YouTube videos or on the @steemitvideos posts if you have any questions!

Hi Jem...Welcome! So nice to have you with us. Let me know if you have any questions and I will do my best to help.

Jem, you are lovely, love your family and friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75