UINTRODUCING MY SELF TO STEEMIT

Hi everyone,

I am karlmarx, 20years old, from Nigeria. I am the first child of 4 siblings.

My hobbies are reading books, novels, comics and articles. Besides, I'm a joke and talkative person. So I'm often easy to get lots of new friends but sometimes I can also hurt their hearts with my joke.

And am currently serving my nation Nigeria.
The dream of any Nigerian undergraduate is to serve their fatherland, obeying the compulsory clarion call of National youth service crop (NYSC). After graduating from the university, I was so anxious to go for my NYSC.

So many are of the opinion that NYSC is beneficial especially me, here are seven advantages of NYSC and being a corper.

  1. Driving without a License- As a corper, you can drive a car without a “Driver’s license,” provided you are on your NYSC uniform or proper identification as a corper.

  2. You are Known, not Anonymous- As a corper, you are known and not anonymous to people. Imagine travelling on the high way and the police or Army stops your car. You will realize that every other people in the car will be searched and interrogated, but tell them you are a corper with your ID card, they won’t even search or interrogate you. So you are not anonymous.

  3. Federal Immunity- There are some special privileges enjoyed by corpers. One of them is federal immunity. That is why you see that there are some places as an ordinary person you can’t just enter. But as a corper, with your uniform there are so many places you can enter and doors are opened for you. And to an extent you are untouchable. I heard of a story of a guy who was walking towards a sensitive area in Aso Rock district. The security officials had to send him back and told him that if that he wasn’t a corper, he would have been badly beaten, because no one can just walk through that area ordinarily. But the federal immunity covered him and he was just sent back.

  4. Respect and Recognition- As a corp member, any were you go with that NYSC uniform, or even the cap, and you are identified as a corper, people will respect and regard you.

  5. Job- You can use the NYSC certificate to secure a job unless you didn’t serve or given certificate of exemption. If not, it will be difficult to get a without NYSC certificate.

  6. It Makes Nigerian Youths Tougher- The scheme, starting from camp makes one tougher mentally, physically, spiritually and mentally. It helps you blend in job hunting times.

  7. Unification, Socialization, Networking- The scheme helps to unite Nigerians from every state, ethnic and religious backgrounds. Socialization aspect, it helps people to mix, mingle and socialize, get to meet new friends they have never met before. Networking is also important. You never can know who will be of help to you.

My hope of joining this steemit is, to add to my relationship and my knowledge and experience in writing and providing information to other steemians. Because "the best man is not a rich, beautiful or clever, but the best man is those who benefit the environment".Screenshot_20180613-015347.jpg

I am very happy to be part of this community and wish everyone the best of luck and success !

Sort:  

@karlmarx1013, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75