Formal indroduction

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

Let me start first by saying, I am starting to get the hang of Steemit and I would like to make a real introduction. I would also like to get to know you better too!

051E14C4-F52E-4B65-90CD-451FEDE06903.jpeg

My name is Max, I was born in the US where I was a farmer and a painter. I was a soldier in the Afghanistan war. I went to college and studied conservation biology and received my bachelors. Then I was a firefighter and a government worker. Now I am a stay at home dad to my three children all 3 and under. We live in northern Germany. 5C5F82CE-D6A6-409C-9028-AA48EA008EB3.jpeg

Tell me about yourself:

  1. what is your name
    2.where are you from, where do you live
    3.what you love to do?

I am interested in History, the outdoors, and excercise. Eventhough I try to excercise every day I am not really healthy, but I am working on it! Hope to see you all around!

6A8CAEF3-2204-43C9-9115-013872F7D03F.jpeg

Did I mention I am married to an artist! 😂😂😂

Sort:  

Hello balticbadger! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome! Thanks for fighting fires and saving lives.

Thank you very much! I wish I still could, but it took its toll and now I must stay home. I’m sure I will do some blogs on this in the future.

welcome to steemit @balticbadger
hi
I am Ishan from India
I run a small business

Nice to meet you Ishan! I really want to visit India as it is my belie that Europeans come from there. At least our native religion that’s for sure!

You are most welcome

Welcome, Max! I hope you enjoy your stay here on Steemit. I look forward to your posts from Germany. Let me know if you were able to find pepperoni pizza there, I wasn't able to! :)

I've left out the welcome mat for you so you'll feel right at home! :)


source

Thanks so much! Yup only salami hahah! I’m also looking for nacho cheese!

Welcome to Steem, @balticbadger!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3043 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.8 : Rewards and Links tabs on Busy.

Welcome steemit! please join our Discord server partiko here: https://discord.gg/G22AxC

Posted using Partiko Android

你好,我来自中国,我也是刚来到steemit,很高兴看到你的帖子,我是两个孩子的妈妈。

Congratulations @balticbadger! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - France vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @balticbadger! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Croatia vs England


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75