Hello world!

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

Hey there!

Here's a brief introduction of myself: I'm Leon, an illustrator, concept artist, designer and budding crypto-enthusiast, hailing from the beautiful country of Malaysia.

I joined Steemit with the goals of helping to build this ever-growing community and support this platform that aims to reward us, the users, for creating awesome content that will keep people coming back for more.

I choose to do so by sharing the artworks I've done and contributing to the expansion of the art community of Steemit, in the hopes that more and more will join us and we'll all reap the benefits that Steemit gives back to us!

22688385_10156751166853626_3471303947042286562_n (1).jpg
Here's a picture of me (on the right) with my brother during an event celebrating the diverse cultures of Malaysia. I am hoping more Malaysians join Steemit too!

On the topic of artworks, here's just one of my many pieces. What do you guys think?

leon-woon-ir-vin-tracer-final (1).jpg
This is a fanart of Tracer, a character from the very popular video game Overwatch. I have many more to share with you guys in the future.

In addition to all of this, I am also an enthusiast in the cryptocurrency and blockchain industry and wish to learn more about it. After all, Steemit in itself is powered by the blockchain. Understanding the potential of it all would only serve to benefit us, wouldn't it?

I am also available for art commissions, so do leave me an email at [email protected] if you wish to get in touch with me.

Do leave a comment below introducing yourself, I'll be certain to reply and upvote you to thank you for your time!
Looking forward to seeing more from y'all in the future!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @leonwoon! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome, leonwoon! I wish you a very joyful journey here in this fun-loving community :) Have fun!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Hi there!

Many thanks, I just joined those groups and look forward to connecting with the others there and learning loads too!

@leonwoon, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Welcome to the steemit community. Your art looks fantastic. Best of luck to you.

Hi there, thanks for the warm welcome! Best of luck to you too! :D

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Hi! Thanks for the warm welcome :)
Looking forward to immersing myself in and meeting more people here!

Nice photo bro.

Hey there, thanks man :D

Welcome leon, enjoy your stay here and do not ever forget rule 34.

P/s : nice tracer drawing

HAHA if it's allowed here I'll consider posting those up XD

Thanks man!

congrats, wow getting so many follower after joining steemit

heyy thanks man :D

Hey @leonwoon. It's nice to see you here!

Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27