Introduction

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

Before I get started, let me tell you a little about myself:

I’m a writer, musician, performing artist, and a college student. I have raised three children into adulthood, eventually returning to school to major in Psychology, with a minor in American Indian and Indigenous Studies. It is my hope someday to help build bridges of understanding between autistic/neurodiverse individuals and neurotypical persons, by utilizing the talents I have accrued over the years during which I have worked in the music & radio industry.

389959_10150528257044867_900926890_n.jpg

I love to write!
Writing to me is a creative outlet in which my fantasies are free to run wild, touching on the realm of imagination, and a way to expand one’s mind. I feel that through the written word, we can work out our differences, learn to better understand one another, and find resolutions to issues which plague all of humanity.

Creativity is my lifeline, and music is my love.

10620772_10153078547514867_5598502745259147073_n.jpg

In my posts, you may find music I have written and produced, short stories, and mystical as well as philosophical meanderings. During my times of creativity, you may also see drawings I have made, photographs of costumes I am wearing, or a myriad of different arts & crafts projects which I have found enjoyable and wish to share with you. Some of my posts may be about serious issues, while other posts may be silly little musings. Regardless on whether I am talking about gravitational wave theory, touching on minority/human rights issues, or simply sharing how my 3 Sisters garden is growing this year, it is my hope that you may enjoy what you read, take the time to respond, and perhaps even both of us may learn something new along the way.

Happy musings!!!
1503364_651217845004792_1509027184497133907_n.jpg

<3 - Museteri

https://soundcloud.com/terinacat/nameless-love-song

Now on Dsound: https://dsound.audio/#!/@museteri/20180614t165400816z-nameless-love-song

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Welcome to Steemit @museteri :)

Why, thank you!

Hello @museteri! Welcome to Steemit! CryptoNews 24/7 is launching as a source for daily insights into the CryptoMarkets. Please give us a follow to keep up to date on the latest trends in the major CryptoMarkets. Whether markets are up or down, a wise trader can always find a way to turn a profit! If you have any questions, please just reply to this comment or come on over to one of our daily analysis posts and we will be happy to respond.

Hi, museteri! I wish you a very rewarding expereince here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) Cheers!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Congratulations @museteri! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @museteri. Welcome to Steemit!!!

Congratulations @museteri! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Hello! I followed you, let's increase the power of Steemit together! I hope you follow me. I'm always glad to have a new acquaintance with good people! ;)

Aha! I see you now. Followed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74