Introducing myself to the steemit family

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

Greetings to all!!!I am the wife of @mhm-philippines aka. Daddy William. He’s been asking me to join this site for quite sometime now. I finally made it and give it a try.Some of you here know me in person and some don’t. Well allow me to tell you about my story. I am a filipina married to an American guy. I grew up and raised in the philippines. Growing up with family of six ,it wasn’t easy for my parents.My Papa was a driver and my Mama was a houskeeper. We didnt have much , but we never went to bed hungry.

27E81243-1E0E-4A4E-8FDE-E08CB8BD3555.jpeg

At a very young age I forced myself to work hard to support myself ,my family and my studies. I cleaned my neighbors yard ,washed clothes, and sometimes ironing clothes just to have some extra cash. All of these hardships I experciened from the past I never once questioned God, but instead I am always grateful and thankful for what I have become today .

               Later part of my life I found my one and only true love, plus the best part where I met Jesus also. To tell you I never dreamed to marry a tall white guy. God placed him just for me . He is my destiny. I was still in my 3rd year college when I first met Him online from a common friend. Then we started chatting and we became close friends then we became sweethearts. After two years of getting to know each other. He came to visit me , attended my graduation. And God made a way for us. Indeed, It is a great favor from God. I moved to America. Hooray!!!!

             My life changed drastically. I was just blown away of what God has taken me  from nothing to have something. I met all of Williams family .They love and care for me. In 2008 of October 23 I accepted Jesus to be my LORD and my SAVIOUR. At first it was very hard for me because I was raised mormon  and boom here I am Born -Again in Christ Jesus . I just love being Gods daughter I never expercienced it before. Also I fell inlove with America and what she has to offered me. So I begun to work at a fast food chain called McDonalds. I worked there for almost 8 years. 

Then there is still something inside of me felt like I am not satisfied with my job. So I changed job, I landed a job at the biggest hospital in Virginia. There I made tons of good friends. I love my job . Meeting and greeting people. I worked there for 2 years. One day we decided to go on vacation . We made the trip to the philippines because I have not been home for a long 10 years. And when we got back from vacation , felt like something part of me has left back home. I told my husband about it. And he has the same symptoms feeling homesick . Then we pray together and God gave me a dream. In my dream that I was an olympic swimmer and I’m recruing people my countrymen but most of them I do not know. These dream occured to me numerous time.

So I asked God what are your plans for me Lord.??? Finally we made a crucial decision to sell everything we have and served the Lord. And we never regret it. Now I fully found the piece of me that was missing. The joy of serving the Lord.Back in my homeland making memories together with my love ones and doing the Lord’s work that He entrusted witn us. I hope you enjoy reading my journey, my story in Christ. Thank you and God Bless!!!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit .!!! You will surely enjoy your journey here :) daddy wiliam is a good friend of mine ..god bless you and your family...❤❤❤

Thank you!!! It’s a great avenue of making and meeting friends to keep for life from all over the world. Enjoying the glimpse of it already. Very glad to hear that you and my hubby are good friends here. God bless you!!!

I love you baby! Welcome to Steemit!

I love you too my sweetheart! Thank you for a warm welcome.

Welcome! It’s great to hear your story.. and about how you became a Christian

Thank you! Praise be unto the Lord.

Woow a warm welcome to you @ronafe wish you a great stay on steemit community

Thank you very much. I surely looking forwatd to it.

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you so much!!🙂🙂🙂

Welcome to Steemit @ronafe.
Have great time here.
God bless your family.

Resteemed.
xoxo

Thank you , God bless you !!!

Welcome po sa Steemit @ronafe :)
Enjoy this amazing platform..
God bless you po always !

Maraming Salamat . I surely am. God bless 🙂

@ronafe, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Welcome to Steemit @ronafe!!
God bless you and Daddy William and your whole family!!
Bear Hugs!!

Thank you for the warmth welcome. Glad to be here.🙂🙂🙂

Welcome to the steemit world Sister Ronafe..
keep on shining for Jesus..
God bless you , your family and your ministries..
I hope to see more of your post..

Thank you so much!!! God bless you too. I am working on my second post.🙂🙂🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04