✳️ Is Uranium Starting a Bull Run?

in #investing6 years ago

As many of you know that follow my blog I'm a fan of silver, gold and cryptos. But there's another sector I'm bullish on and that's uranium. I've written previously about uranium and why I'm bullish on it longterm. Things are finally starting to come together that might indicate that uranium is ready to come alive.

To sum here's why I'm bullish: Uranium is a growing sector (primarily in places like China and India) and the cost of mining uranium is far above the spot price that it's being sold on the open market. The reason for this is due to a supply overhang, having a lot to do with the Fukushima disaster in Japan, in which they shut down all of their nuclear reactors. Japan has been slow to bring their nuclear plant online.

But here are some recent developments that are encouraging:

  • The two largest uranium producers Kazatomprom and Cameco have announced mining cuts.
  • More nuclear plants are either being built or planned to be built then before the Fukushima, when uranium was well north of $100, instead of the approx. $23 we are at now.
  • Uranium and the nuclear sector are HATED by the general public (contrarian dream)
  • Kazatomprom is initiating an IPO in 2018 and higher uranium prices would be beneficial for them
  • KazAtomProm is setting an agreement with a Special Purpose Vehicle (SPV) to buy up to 25% of their annual uranium production
  • Trump is Pro-Nuclear. This isn't a political debate, just noting that he is supportive of nuclear
  • Japan is slowly bringing their reactors back online

I'm sure I'm missing several other catalysts. Because the world is so reliant on nuclear power, and with the requirements of more energy usage, I think uranium is an when not if proposition. The problem is we don't know if the catalyst noted above will jump start the bull run, or if we have to wait.

Fun times to watch the uranium space.

**The important part is that the uranium space is highly speculative. I'm not giving investment advice, just my thoughts :)

Keep on Steemin on!


Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Yes I believe it is!

A lot of positives going on in the sector. Thanks for stopping by!

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

This post has received a 8.25 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @kp138.

I bought a bunch of CCJ stock over the last year. I’m up 32%
I picked them because the risk is lower as they are the biggest producer
So I won’t get 25x gains like a small producer but I won’t get the downside either. I hope to get 300% gains the next 18 months

Next inflation hit like when gold does what it did in 2011 this things going to 40-50 usd D0D735F0-A91A-445C-B11A-83929FC8F90C.png

1CE9CF5D-AD54-4EB8-943B-246DAE7D9738.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62