Bye Bye Altcoins, I'll Be Back For You...

in #investing5 years ago

The few altcoins I'm holding continue to bleed.

Screenshot 20190812 at 7.44.49 PM.png

Going forward I think I'll narrow this list down to BTC, ETH, KCS, STEEM, and BAT. Altcoins are really struggling in general so my play will probably be to leave them alone until Bitcoin crosses 15k. I've already been going heavier on my BTC holdings but I may need to step it up a notch. The only coin that has outperformed on my watchlist is Binance Coin, and I recently took profit and sold my position on BNB. I'm thinking some of the market uncertainty will wane once BTC starts pushing towards $20,000 and then I'll start looking for buy-in opportunities with alts.

In the meantime, I'm hoping to see STEEM push back above $0.20 but I'll be more than happy to buy if it goes lower. Here's a more in-depth look at my watchlist from my Messari/OnChainFX profile below. I've been using it as opposed to CoinMarketCap because it allows you to play with more metrics on the main display like *all-time highs, liquid marketcap, and current inflation just to name a few. It's a great free tool to dig deeper into your analysis.

Screenshot 20190812 at 8.41.46 PM.png

Sort:  

I love BNB and suggest adding on during weakness. What is VeChain and what are your thoughts on BAT?

VeChain is a blockchain that's focusing on supply chain management for large corporations. I believe they already have partnerships with WalMart and BMW.
I really like the Brave Browser and how BAT has positioned themselves. They keep climbing up the ranks for web browser usage so I like it long-term.

Congratulations @theblvcktable! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85