iTalent Round 5- Portrait digital illustration step by step (birthday gift)

in #italent6 years ago

reto_52_38_2_1.png

Hi everybody. Today I would like to show you a digital portrait step by step that I made for a birthday gif to one of my greater friend (Darcy Zerpa). Also I am posting this illustration for the contest organized by @ivan.atman .I thankfully for his invitation to participate in this contest.

I took a picture as a reference for this gif. Maybe at the end of artwork not turnet out exactly like her, but all the process and the first sketch started from her foto. Thinking to make a good present.

darcy_foto.jpg

1-Generally I made a sketch for reference of the shape of face and to understand better the character that I am drawing. In this step is not neccesary to be to accurate, it just a simple reference for the next steps.

reto_52_38_3.png

2-Later with the sketch drawing upon any layer I add base color for the skin, hair, clothes and background. Also I add some shape to any part of character.

reto_52_38_2.png

3-After that the next step need really acurate work because is neccesary to be some hours blending each color tone. I think the most difficult aspect is the blending of skin tone. But the most important here is to be patience, at the end each second and hour of work gives its results. At background I used a picture (real picture) of a forest with opacity to create a context. Unfortunally I did this work 6 month ago and I not have more intermediate step to show you. but I hope you everybody like it and fun to see how it was create from cero.

reto_52_38_2_1.png

Here a GIF file of the art steps

illustration_stepbystep_darcy.gif

This art was made by Abrahma Tansini. Here a picture of me with my tools as a prueve that I am the creator.

IMG_8619.jpg

Thanks to everybody to upvote me and support my art. If you like what I have done, check my instagram page to see more from me: https://www.instagram.com/abrahmatan/

Copyright @abrahmatan All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

Spectacular artwork! Wow! Excellent work! 😘

Thank you my friend! :)

Great job! I like your interesting technique!

Thank you! :) I keep working to made more work like this! Have a wonderfull Sunday

Thank you so much for your support! :)

Keep sharing your wonderful artwork with us. I am too lazy to encourage and motivate you guys from my personal account but trust me, you all have a wonderful skill and keep sharing them

Uao!!! Thank you. Your kind word is completly enought to encourage me. Thanks to write me and give me a feedback. I really apreciate! :)

Amazingly cute art, and it's even cooler that you did this as present for somebody. Step 2 would've been great on its own, but all that extra work in step 3 took it from very good to wonderful.

Thanks my friend! When I arrived at step 2 I could not resist to go further, I started adding more detail until I could not stop until reach rendering as the step 3. Was really nice to make it.

It really paid off!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13