Sub Basement 6 - iTalent Contest round 5

in #italent6 years ago (edited)

I whipped this together in record time - about 5 hours start to finish. Only one vocal take... that's all I had time for. Busy these days. But... here it is!


Sub Basement 6

Life at the bottom
Of the food chain is not much fun
A wage slave's work is never done

Bottomfeeders of
The world unite
Dumpster divers score yourself a little piece of light

Help
I'm under the sidewalk
Sub basement 6
And going down
Klaw
Edis eht rednu m'I pleh
Underground
Might not be as bad as it sounds

I may be green
A green and growing thing
A babe in the woods
But believe me I will get there
And get there good

You won't see it coming
You'll think I just suddenly appeared
But I was right there in your blind spot
For all those years

Help
I'm under the sidewalk
Sub basement 6
And going down
Klaw
Edis eht rednu m'I pleh
Underground
Might not be as bad as it sounds

Oh I have felt the kind of rage
That turns a heartless page
And leaves the object of its scorn with nothing

And though I can't help being you
I hate the things we do
Divided child your grace period is ending

So help
I'm under the sidewalk
Sub basement 6
And going down
Klaw
Edis eht rednu m'I pleh
Underground
Might not be as bad as it sounds

Hey
Coming 'round
Might not be as bad as it sounds


©2018 Bennett Italia All Rights Reserved

horizontal rulers courtesy @cryptosharon


IOW COLOR MAP.png


Sort:  

To get upvote from @artzone, the post needs at least 108 characters! We understand great art speaks for itself, so we kept the word count low

Thanks! I didn't have time to post the lyrics as was rushing out the door on a business trip. Added now ;)

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

@bennettitalia Glad to have you back man :)

:D Glad to be back Ivan

aqui mi visita bennet saludos

You got a 6.28% upvote from @upme thanks to @bennettitalia! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86