Comfort Food for the Siblings

in #italian6 years ago (edited)

Having to accept the fact that it is not yet Friday, my sister and I decided to have a nice lunch that consists of our favourite comfort foods to share. So, we chose to go to the restaurant that had her number 1 ranked minestrone soup – D’Italiane at Paradigm Mall.

soup.jpg

I asked her why she liked this particular minestrone soup so much, and she said it’s because of its perfect consistency of sour and herb spice. They are also very generous with their mixed vegetables, which consist of carrot, zucchini, eggplant, broccoli, cauliflower, bell pepper, oyster mushroom and cannellini beans.
cheese.jpg

As for myself, I had to turn to my all-time-favourite baked three cheese penne. First of all, my go-to comfort food is mac n’ cheese, so at this slightly fancier restaurant, I had to order what I would like to call the fancier version of mac n’ cheese. The there cheeses (gouda, parmesan and mozzarella) were the perfect amount of cheesy (as you can see in the picture above) and it was topped with generous amounts of button and oyster mushrooms.

With just these 2 simple dishes to share, my sister and I left the restaurant feeling very satisfied with our meal. And the total bill only came up to RM43. I think that’s fairly reasonable for such quality food on a Thursday afternoon.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84