Ulog 004: Naija Pidgin Talk Show

in #itoro6 years ago

Yesterday night was a weekly talk show(real life issues) with @preciousimo on Naijapidgin discord channel. This week talk show topic was about fear, how to overcome it.

image

When I saw the notification on the welcome segment : "@surpassinggoogle just arrived". I was surprised,couldn't believe it.

And then he was on voice, talking with that amazing calming voice of his. It was indeed a big surprise. Like a boost to ones morale.

He has a way of encouraging someone. He is someone I don't get bother of listening to. I wished there was a voice record last night. I will ask @preciousimo later. The talk show last night was the bomb.Lol

He talked about how to target our audience with our write-ups. Look out for what particular set of persons on steemit key into and write to suit those areas.

He talked about being unique. A writer that stands out. Something that can be traced back to you when you write.

On overcoming fears,he advised we face it and turn our experiences into something invaluable. We should look out for how to solve a need, a lot of potentials we can offer.
"What you are looking for in sokoto is in your sokoto.lol". He is our real naija brother.lol

He talked about looking beyond money here on steemit. Adding values and creating a world where generations to come will be part of is should be of top priority to us all.

Yesterday was inspirational listening to @surpassinggoogle and interacting with other Nigerian steemians. Felt like brotherhood.

I hope he visits Lagos soon. A day talk show with him and other wonderful steemians will be fun in Lagos if he visits.

I had an amazing time with you all@naijapidgin talk show last night; @preciousimo, @ogowinner, @itoroarchibong (celebrity of the day)lol, @desmoniac(future whale lol),
@emekasegun, @imbigdee, @uche-nna(my buddy).

After the talk show, it was after party time with @surpassinggoogle; singing and interacting with other steemians. @uche-nna was just all over him Lol.He is indeed a big brother to us all.

I learnt a lot yesterday; in am environment where discouraging words abide. Having someone like him around is like a breath of fresh air. I feel encouraged to keep pushing here on steemit and in life despite challenges and disappointments.

Thank you @surpassinggoogle for being an inspiration. I pray you keep finding strength both in good and bad times. *smiles.

Sort:  

That's Terry, carries that infectious vibration all around him, it's no surprise you guys were thrilled

He is one of the few persons that can make me stay on voice for hours.
He has a large heart.

Thanks for stopping by. Been a while.

Yes it has, how are you?

Am good and you?

Yes he did that to us and we were amazed!
We had a great time

Yes o, @preciousimo was last night 's session recorded?

Oh wow, lucky you! Im jealous! Was there singing going on too?

Yes. There was!.lol. Don't be jealous. He is sure going around. Could stop at yours next time. *smiles.

Thanks for stopping by.

Oh yes @dynamicgreentk, there was and much fun and shine.
It would be great if you would join the show next Tuesday! @naijapidgin discord.

I can't believe I missed out on the fun last night. Network was really giving me issues. After trying time and time again and hearing static noises, I just had to give up.
I hope network would not do me strong thing next time.

I hope so too. You really missed!

Oh @cheekah, we would have another episode next Tuesday. I hope to see you there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84