#Ulog: Real-life talk show with @surpassinggoogle and @preciousimo at @naijapidgin

in #itoro6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20180606-164258.png

Hi steemians, hope we having a lovely week cos I am. I must confess, the week has been full of surprises and goodies which I am grateful to God for. My week started with a surprise curation from the big, bad community; @bigwaves. A big thank you to the team!

I never knew that, that was just the beginning. In Drake’s voice, It was all “Gods plan”. As fate would have it, last night was the #shout-out-your-post curation show on @airhawkproject discord server after which I proceeded to @naijapidgin for the real-life show with @preciousimo, which is usually very educative, only to be stopped short by my flat battery. I struggled to power up and when I finally did, I raced to the @naijapidgin discord server. Lo and behold, the man Terry was there live and direct. I was overjoyed because I know @surpassinggoogle. Anytime he shows up to a place, the entire atmosphere instantly becomes lit, goes into a frenzy and becomes filled with joy, laughter and learning. So, I quickly connected and joined the party.

I wasn’t disappointed one bit as I listened to Sir Terry educate and give us insights to what FEAR was all about. I listened with keen interest. He spoke largely on Fear and then the steem platform where he said to us that:

Steem is not money

Wow! That was a new one. As I listened and learned I was forced to ask myself where exactly @surpassinggoogle is from. He has a way to successfully mingle with Nigerians that someone who doesn’t know his nationality, would think he was a Nigerian.

To prove that, he made a popular quote usually used by Nigerians thus: What you are looking for in Sokoto is right there in your Shokoto. And in response, the attendants of the show (@itoroarchibong, @julietisrael, @zoneboy, @segunreus, @ifeoluwa88, @emekasegun, @dklef, @akintunde, @uche-nna, @sir.skilful1, @zizymena, @youngchief, @mike4christ, @imbigdee, etc) burst into another round of laughter. A laughter full of wonderment and excitement as we observed this man who knew so much about us.

In turn, he shared his personal experiences with us like the untimely death of his mother; may her soul rest in peace, which brought us all into a moment of sober reflection.

After @preciousimo officially brought the show to an end, the after party began. We had shout outs and song dedications to sir terry from the likes of @itoroarchibong, who blew us away when she opened her heart and sang for @surpassinggoogle, who in turn sang African Queen by Tuface Idibia, for Itoro. After which he felt like he needed to let off more steem and then sang With You by Chris Brown. Now that very song got my heart singing Speechless by Michael Jackson. I was in awe and utter amazement to this blessed soul who was not just a role model to many like me, but also, an amazing singer. Though he would always start with “Manage my voice, I can’t sing” or “I’m not very good”. He totally blew us away. The dashboard saw unending claps and ovations for The Man Called Terry.

Then, we had another person on the show who wanted to sing for @surpassinggoogle by force; @burlarj 😂😂😂, and there was @stevenson7, @udezee, @prayzz and @osarueseosato who all wanted to make a shout out. Instead, Sir Terry tasked them with riddles of which if they provided correct answers to, they would get a gift from him. Fact is, we all did. We were blessed in different ways by @surpassinggoogle and I’m glad I didn’t miss out.

Oh! Me, yes. I didn’t miss out too as I was finally called upon by @preciousimo to give my shout out. I was still speechless and spell bound coupled with the fact that I’m a shy person; an introvert. But I was able to muster some courage so as not to fall into the FOMO=MO group, and I gave my shout out…from my heart.

Note to Sir Terry:

I appreciate you. We at @naijapidgin love you. Steem wouldn’t be fun without you. You make blogging easy. Thank you for the @Steemgigs platform and website you created all in a bid to bring out the best in us. You see the beauty in us even in our darkest times and for that, may God bless you. In fact, you’re blessed already because no one can give what he doesn’t have. You've made us see that there is light inside the tunnel. Thanks and God bless.

DQmSvuobuW9wzxwKu37YMREHUqsQRvEJ9nNVvwVQWnhZxYA_1680x8400.jpeg

SCARLETMEDIA.gif

Sort:  

We are just lucky enough we have whale such as @surpassinggoogle to guide and encourage us to do more in steemit 😄

Yeah! You are correct, we are just lucky.
Sir terry is a kind person.

We are not just lucky, we are blessed to have him with us

@surpassinggoogle is one of the best Steemian here do doubt about that! I hope you keep it up with your Ulogs my friend!

Yeah
Thank you!
I definitely will.

I agree we guys are lucky to have @surpassinggoogle to guide and encourage to do more in steemit 😄

@Scarletmedia, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin


Sponsored by @ogoowinner

Its a great moment for you.i salute my honorable sir @surpassinggoogle

Your post has been upvoted by the @steemiansarena trail. Our goal is to support minnows and help them grow. You can join our discord server here Whastapp here.. You can also support us by either contributing steem or delegating SP to us

Hi @scarletmedia how to join the talkshow of sir terry @surpassinggoogle??? Is it okay to use data???

If you mean internet data, yes. Connect to voice every saturday on the Steemgigs discord server to listen to @surpassinggoogle live.

It was a beautiful time together and this repotoire is amazing. Thanks for being around!
Keep steeming!

Resteemed!

Thank you Precious

Yes ooo that's how we do it... It was mad fun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10