#Ulog: Real-Life Talk Show With @surpassinggoogle and @preciousimo.

in #itoro โ€ข 6 years ago

Steem Is Not For Money.

IMG_20180606_123601_329.jpg
Screenshot_20180605-224042.jpg

Hello steemians greetings to y'all, and happy Wednesday๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ.

Please do ensure you participatein the fun time with @gee1 on womancrushwednesday. There are freebies to be won and in it, everyone is a winner ๐Ÿ™Œ.

Back to the main business of this post.

The ulog was about @preciousimo who's birthday is coming up on 11th of June 2018, though I said I won't be wishing him a happy birthday๐Ÿ˜œ, but let's see how it goes between me and him before then. Maybe I might change my mind.

The real-life talk show was held on the @naijapidgin discord channel, of which the CEO is @ogoowinner.
I like been honest, so I most say it's the best have ever had after the variety show usually hosted by @itoroarchibong, the only girl that her laugh usually do makes my laugh to laugh.

We had our Ulog celebrity, CEO of @teardrops and @steem-untalented which is no other person than my dear friend @surpassinggoogle, ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š.

The show started with @preciousimo opening the floor as it was expected by him, since it was his talk show. After that he asked about our own view of fear, of which me and another lady gave our own simple definition. I laughed the hell out after giving my own lay man view of fear, after @surpassinggoogle told me not to use the word terrified* in my definition of fear due to his name was Terry, ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚.

After that, @percious gave us his definition and view about fear, which he says.

"Fear is a popular word in our world today and from the inception of time. It is udes to describe our emotional reaction to something that seems dangerous. But also the word is used in another way, To refer to something a person often feels afraid of."

He also talked about the different types of fear which were;

  • Fear of poverty.

  • Fear of criticism.

  • Fearof ill health.

  • Fear of loss of love or not finding love, (the fear am facing presently).

  • Fear of old age.

  • Fear of death.

@yungchief, the most amazing and funny
steemian have ever meet here ๐Ÿ˜, gave his own type of fear like the fear of been flagged. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚.

That was so hilarious I must say, even @ogoowinner was caught laughing to that too.

@surpassinggoogle made it mad fun when he talked about the fears Nigeria do face too like the fear of boko-haram. He even said we should removed the Haram and leave only the Boko.๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚.

I was like is this really Terry for real.

@yungchief, the only steemian that knows how to give me headache. Talked about his own fear too when he experienced a killing.

After @yungchief talked about his view on fear, I was suppose to be the next because @preciousimo said we should indicate in thd radio-dashboard, of which I did, but I was picked. Due the fact I had spoken at the first place, but @preciousimo didn't tell me that immediately. @omoyiwolabusayo, given the room to share her own view. She talked about stage fright. One of the fear most of we humans do have.

After that, dear @surpassinggoogle was given the room to talk.

Before that, I felt bad. Like I wasn't important or my opinion doesn't matters. I became down. Little things do matters alot to me. And @scarletmedia you now see the reason why I said, there are boys who are more emotional than girls, e. g me; I wasn't brought up in a hypermasculinity.
Right from start I was been allowed to expressed my feelings and emotions not until the society made me see it as something that wasn't right.

Also @emekasegun the brainbox of all the discord shows have participated, said he was emotional too. It got me laughing truly I must say.

The joy and happiness I had when coming to the show reduced, but i was later happy at last, I must say. That was when @preciousimo gave me his reasons and the other guys too made me laughed my ass out. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Here was my own view of fear I wanted sharing too on the real-life talk show.

My fear was the fear of the future, in the scene that I was afraid of what might be the result of my hardwork, like in school.
Don't get me wrong, it wasn't the fear that I won't pass, rather the fear of not coming out the best or the top.

Been a kid and the first child of my parents, I had always been a scholar from day one. I passed my exams and came out in flying colours. I had the attention of my aunt due to the fact i did well. That was always expected of me.

It got to a point where I did passed but I didn't came out in flying colours. My parents weren't happy.

From that day, It created the feae of not coming out the best in my exams, even still now. But I must say that helped me too in been serious with my studies.

Let me cut the curtains here so you won't get carried away. We are on a story about the last night discord show. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚


Now back to the main matter, the floor was opened to @surpassinggoogle to give us his own view on the topic fear, and as we all know Terry is always known for talking, he talked for what seems like ages but I must say, it worth it with all his explanations and lessons. And did you know most us on the show found his voice alluring irrespective of gender๐Ÿ˜‚.

He talked about how to target our audience with our write-ups. Look out for what particular set of persons on steemit key into and write to suit those areas.

He talked about being different, that is getting the attention of other steemians through our post.

I got to learn that our posts really defines and speaks of who we truly are.

On conquering our fears, he advised we confront our fears and also turn our experiences especially our fears into something invaluable.

He made one of his most comment am so found of which was "What you are looking for in sokoto is in your shokoto."

It got me laughing with way he pronounced the words/syllables.

I was like for real, I can't to meet Terry someday.

@surpassinggoogle, talked on and on that I developed a fear of missing out. Why? You might be thinking.

Well it was due to the fact that I was on medications and the drugs do lure me to sleep and if I don't, I might end up vomiting.

So I had to stay, still he gave his speech finish because one of the things I hate missing out on was Terry talks.

While the show was going on, @surpassinggoogle talked about hearing from @ogoowinner but unfortunately she wasn't able to because of her health condition.

And to @ogoowinner am not praying that you might be fine for I know you would definitely be fine.
You went throu the surgery and came out. You won, justas your name implies. So am optimistic you would be okay in few days. Meanwhile stay safe.

So to continue the show, Terry talked about the girls in using what they have for their own good, like their charms.

Lol..

I emphasized on that to @julietisrael and @itoroarchibong, of which juliet said she had been doing so ever since.

After the talk show, we were been called to give a shout out. I was called by @preciousimo, I felt loved that night after all the whole emotional swing. @esttyb, @flolwalex, @julietisrael, @anikys3reasure, @burlarj the guy who wanted to sing for Terry by force ๐Ÿ˜‚, @desmoniac my dear friend ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜, @emma001, @ifeoluwa88, @mike4christ, @prechyrukky, @yungchief, @zoneboy, @sir.skillful1, @dklef, @segunreus
and @emekasegun, tge boy that sabi book well well.

Y'all made me happy I must say.

And @itoroarchibong, the celebrity of the night show, who's head wanted to get blown out when Terry decided to maje a tag with her name. I don't know how discord would have looked like if wasn't for you dear.

Let me don't lie o, I felt special too when Terry said i should sing "blank space" by Taylor Swift.
@julietisrael was like, Uche must you sing ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚.

I wanted singing at the top of my voice but I wasn't like @itoroarchibong who doesn't have neighbors. Singing at the top of my voice would have been like a disturbance at that time of the night.

But I was glad he told me I filled the blank space, that it wasn't blank any more.

And to tell you guys, have been having butterflies in my tommy, after @zizymena told us she wasn't able to make it or come to the voice channel because she had visitors like those that came for introduction.

Have been happy o, because I can't remembered the last time I ate wedding rice. I just can't wait to attend a great personality wedding like @zizymena ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚.

The upvote time came ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. You need to see the way we displayed the true Nigerians that we really are. Everyone wanted singing for Teryy ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ.

The hustle was real steemians.

And finally but not the list @segunreus you got me surprised when you asked about my gender due to my voice. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. I thought you must have known my voice by now and it really got me laughing.

Just like the way @emekasegun saud it to @surpassinggoogle, am saying it again. "Terry we the Nigerian boys association,we want to say we love you dearly. it's not only the ladies that knows how to express their love to you. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ.

To show am happy, I would be doing a song cover for you guys, especially to the host and the hostees, @preciousimo, @surpassinggoogle and @itoroarchibong.

Also @segunreus, you can use that opportunity to master my voice o ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. So next time you won't be asking again.

And finally to all you living in Lagos, Terry has been talking about visiting Nigeria, Lagos in particular.
Please I want to make an appeal, If he does, you people should let me know oo.. Even if it's for me to use the money for the thing i value most which is food, in traveling to Lagos. I must surely do.

Maybe @preciousimo my friend might even even decide to pay my transportation fee down to that place.

*Now am signing out.

Am uche-nna.

Am a Ulogger and a celebrity, @surpassinggoogle made it possible.

Please join on on Saturday's by 5pm in Nigerian time on @steemgigs discord channel to talk with @surpassinggoogle.

And this coming Sunday for variety show on naijapidgin discord channel. @itoroarchibong will be your host and I bet, you will love it ans even ask for more.

Much Love From Me To You.

Thanks For Reading ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’™.

Sort: ย 

oLALALAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

hahahahaha...

@shahaan greetings, to you.

YEA BR00000,,,,,, stp reading t00000 much hehehehe

okay..

@Uche-nna, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin


Sponsored by @ogoowinner

It was a time well spent.

Truly it really was.
@surpassinggoogle knows how to give light into someone's life or any situation.

Thanks to @preciousimo too for creating this..

Lol, I wasn't granted the honour to sing for him at last

ehhya so sorry..
But don't worry, by Saturday you will. I just endeavor to join the steemgigs discord group by 5pm.

When it's after party time, @surpassinggoogle would give you the chance to do so.

Hahahaha
Uche, lol
It was an all interesting show o
I think the best so far...

Hehehe
And I also used my charm well well
Lol

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

lol...
I just can't wait for the next show..

Bro you can write ooh... Lolz.. Lovely summary

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚..
Thanks man..

This is one beautiful summary.
I never knew you had all of that to say...i know my apologies have been accepted๐Ÿ˜‚.
Keep steeming man!

Lol..
It's partially untill you gets to buy me food.

Mainwhile friendship, I can't wait for another episode..

Oops, I missed this particular episode, I hope to be present in the next one. Please do well to remind me about it less I forget @uche-nna, thank you.

okay definitely I will...
It actually every Tuesday with @preciousimo, but there are other ones too thay is interesting like the variety show with @itoroarchibong.

In all, you just need to join the naijapidgin discord group. That's where everything do happen.

Hahahahhahahahhahahahahahahah
my sisterly brother I sight you๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿƒ

lmao..
My brotherly sister I greet you, where have you been since na?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85