Damian Marley & Nas - Distant Relatives: Africa Must Wake Up...

in #jahm5 years ago (edited)

The whole album is a classic to be honest. Sadly I lost it, and probably will have to settle for youtube videos for now. Can't complain too much though, at least I can go back to them whenever I want to if I have some internet connection. But without further ado, what you came for!

Africa Must Wake Up by the duo ft K'Naan(One of the most underrated rappers imo.). I mean, what more could you ask for?

Nas having been my favorite rapper for a long time, and still being up there even now, Damian's unique flow, and K'naan's bars in his native tongue.... This was a match made in heaven from the get go.

The message, the rhythm, the rhymes and the flows... Perfection just!

Ok, I couldn't just pick one. Here, another one;

My Generation ft Lil Wayne(Also my favorite rapper at one point.), the description I used above also applies to this song.

Heck, also throw in Patience to the mix.

Like I said, the whole album is a classic and if I thought about it any longer, more songs would be included in this post.

Enjoy!

PEACE!!

References:



Posted via ReggaeSteem.io | Reggae Culture Rewarded
Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support towards JJM. For each 1000 JJM you are holding, you can get an additional 1% of upvote. 10,000JJM would give you a 11% daily voting from the 700K SP virus707 account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77