Legendary Reggae Song and Football | Jamaica United - Rise Up! [Theme Song for the 1998 World Cup in France]

in #jahm5 years ago

Jamaica United - Rise Up! [Theme Song for the 1998 World Cup].


Tonight I share with you a song of The Reggae Boyz Theme Song for 1998 World Cup feat Tobert Hibbert, Diana King, Ziggy Marley, Maxi Priest, This is Kamoze, Shaggy, I-Trees, Buju Banton, Tony Rebel, Richie Stephens, and Brian Gold! For me, this song becomes the world cup soundtrack all the times. I still remember how the song made me very happy when I was going finishing my Senior High School.

The world cup 1998 was held in France and Zinadine Zidane was founded to be a new superstar of football. This song can travel you in time and you are like an innocent young man watching the world cup. You will be very happy to remember your quality times with your youth mates.

In fact, we can not separate songs and football. It is not only Reggae but other songs as well. Football players love song very much. You often look at them on TV listening to the songs when they got off the bus and walking to enter the changing room, right?

Now I ask for you to listen to Rise Up. Don't be late my friends.

Happy weekend.


Posted via ReggaeSteem.io | Reggae Culture Rewarded
Sort:  

This was a huge song when it came out! Feels great to hear it after all these years. Nice find !


Posted via ReggaeSteem.io | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17