Chaka Demus & Pliers - Classic - Murder She Wrote

in #jahm5 years ago

While I was growing up I didn't really have a control over the kind of music I could listen to but Reggae just seemed to find itself around me or I found myself around Reggae. Can I say old generation Reggae music were more interesting and personal than new generation Reggae music? Maybe dancehall. A lot of the reggae music I know off hand right now are songs from artists I listened to a lot when I was growing up for example Sean Paul, Wyclef, Shaggy, Bob Marley, no doubt Sean Paul was my favourite, he had the best dancehall tunes and the hottest girls. I would actually go out in search of Sean Paul's music on my own to mimic his dance moves, he was every party banger. You just can't stay put when you're listening to Sean Paul.

Chaka_Demus_&_Pliers_Tease_Me_album_cover.jpg

One of those artists that also tickled my fancy were Chaka Demus and Pliers.....they make my waist twist and turn, these guys are good and one of my favourite songs from their group is titled Murder She wrote from their album released in 1993, Tease Me, indeed a classic.

The funny thing is that, as young as I was when this Jam came out, I didnt understand majority of what was said, either patois, or another language , but I liked it anyway, even now, I still do. We don't really have such interesting dancehall again do we?


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded
Sort:  

The older we get the harder it is to understand the younger generations 😸 of course we were way cooler than they are.


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Lool, I totally agree....there's no new gen dancehall guy like Sean Paul....we were too cooler lol


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

@mistakili, No matter how much we move towards the Modernised world but old music will not going to lose it's effect and essence.

Posted using Partiko Android

Old is gold my brother....always


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

The Riddim on this was a banger! You know they have some good Dacnehall but it is just not highlighted as much as the hype. But yeah, Duos like this are hard to find. Would be good to see acts with singers and Dee Jays, not much around at all.


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

How times have changed lol. Ohhh Tease me tease me tease me baby lalala...lol


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86