Top 3 Musicians Who Appreciate the Support of Their Japanese Fan Base (Notes from Under the Tatami Mats–71 … My Adventures in Japan)

in #japan5 years ago (edited)

These great artists deserve all the dollars, yen, and ka-chings they can get.


The Stones 

Rock on, guys.

Ka-ching.     
(Image source)

Michael Jackson 

In his heyday, Michael started a world tour with a handful of sold-out concerts at the massive Tokyo Dome. Ka-ching!

After leaving Japan to continue his tour – and, presumably, after sitting down to discuss the details with his accountant and the promoters – Ka-ching! – Michael announced that he wanted to show his appreciation to his beloved Japanese fans by returning at the end of said tour, for another series of sold-out concerts at, of course, the massive Tokyo Dome.

Ka-ching! Ka-ching!    (Image source)

Yoko Ono 

“In memory – Ka-ching – of – Ka-ching – John.” Ka-ching.

She just can’t – Ka-ching – let his legacy –Ka-ching – go to waste.

Ka-ching, ka-ching, ka-ching.     (Image source)

note – The above comments are not meant to disparage those artists in any way. They are (were) all supreme artists, and deserve all the dollars, yen, and Ka-chings of any type that they can get.   

   Introduction to – “Notes from Under the Tatami Mats”  (right-click on title)

Top Guitarist
Top 3 Unbearably Dull Museums / Tourist Attractions
Top 3 Stormy Days
... and more

Links to my Other Series …

      Introduction – "Intro to Vocab-ability"   (right-click on title)
      Guide – "Guide to Entries"   (right-click on title)
      Index– "Index" to all Chapters and Sections   (right-click on title)

      Lou Reed – "Anthology of Memorable Lyrics, Part 1"   (right-click on title)
      Lou Reed – "Anthology of Memorable Lyrics, Part 2"   (right-click on title)
Images sourced from Google Images, unless otherwise indicated or unless my own.
Sort:  

hi @majes.tytyty how are you, I see you are very active in steemit.
do you want to motivate me to be like you.

I'm fine. I can motivate you to a certain degree, but primarily, one most motivate oneself if one has any hope of truly succeeding. That's true in general, and that's true on Steemit.

(p.s. I do NOT want to motivate you to be "like me." You should be yourself!!!)

Do you have a discord or something else, I want to learn from you.

No, I avoid discord.

Do you have Instagram, Facebook or WhatsApp?

No, I had F-C-Book, but I abandoned it 6 years ago.

will you join our discord?

https://discord.gg/cnJdWg

here we help small steemit users.

you might be interested in motivating us.

Morning, Luz! I just read this message now. I was out Sat aft and most of the evening, otherwise, I would have loved to join you.

That restaurant is just 5 minutes from my home, so if I had been home, I could have easily dropped by.

Anyway, please keep in touch. I'd love to meet up some time.
Cheers!

No worries. We'll make it happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77