Top 8 Reactions of Japanese Scumballs When Caught Red-Handed Doing Something Stupid, Repulsive Or Illegal (Notes from Under the Tatami Mats–30 … My Adventures in Japan)

in #japan6 years ago (edited)

“Psychopaths who are perverse enough to engage in such despicable behavior.”

Ignore reactions #2 to # 8. 

I rant. Irate.

As for #1, I admit that it’s a bit of a rant. And I admit that I took a bit of creative license when writing it. Nevertheless, that is as close to reality as it gets. I’ve witnessed various Japanese people operate that way, with no compunction whatsoever.   

Most citizens of most other cultures would be embarrassed for even acting in a way similar to that – at least, those who are not psychopaths or sociopaths. But for certain people in Japan, that is arguably the most effective response when they are “caught red-handed doing something stupid, immoral, repulsive or illegal”.    (Image source)

I’m done.

And, to be honest, this post relates only to truly repulsive psychopathic scumballs. And only to those who are perverse and wretched enough to engage in such despicable behavior as described above.

OK, that’s it. I’m finished my rant. Thanks for hearing me out.    (Image source)

   Introduction to – “Notes from Under the Tatami Mats”  (right-click on title)

Top 4 Insane Japanese Criminals
Top 3 Ways that Overworked Single Ladies Spend Their Days Off
Top 3 Oddly Memorable Dates
... and more

Links to my Other Series …

      Introduction – "Intro to Vocab-ability"   (right-click on title)
      Guide – "Guide to Entries"   (right-click on title)
      Index– "Index" to all Chapters and Sections   (right-click on title)

      Lou Reed – "Anthology of Memorable Lyrics, Part 1"   (right-click on title)
      Lou Reed – "Anthology of Memorable Lyrics, Part 2"   (right-click on title)

Images sourced from Google Images, unless otherwise indicated or unless my own.

Sort:  

The longer I live in Japan, the more I'm aware of the way I contextualize everything I experience through my own cultural lens. A despicable scoundrel is a despicable scoundrel, no matter how you slice it. But my interpretation of a foreign culture is virtually guaranteed to be the product of me not understanding the culture... just sayin'.

I'd agree fully with your comment.

During my long stay in Japan, one thing I (EVENTUALLY) noticed was the way we expats would denounce certain Japanese actions by grouping ALL Japanese together.

So, when a few Japanese would do something stupid, we'd state that "Japanese people can be soooo stupid." But when someone in our home country would do something stupid, we would NOT say "CANADIANS are soooo stupid." Instead, we'd say "People are sooo stupid."

That may not be intentionally malevolent, but the simple fact that we look at the world that way colors our perception. And while it's not dangerous, it can lead to dangerous distortions.

Also, I agree that a scoundrel is a scoundrel, regardless of where he was born. In this series of notes that I'm posting, I introduce a few Japanese scoundrels. But that in no way is meant to imply that the Japanese are worse scoundrels than any other scoundrels.

Thanks for your input.

You got a 22.15% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @majes.tytyty!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 60.24% upvote!
I was summoned by @majes.tytyty. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Sounds a bit like a manual for politicians...

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 10 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33