(JP/EN)HK-JP-SG クロスコミュニティチャレンジ 振り返り

in #japanese6 years ago

FE6C66EA-7923-4058-979D-6D3936D935D0.jpeg

(JP/EN)
グーグル翻訳を利用させていただきました。
I used Google translation.

皆さん、こんばんは。
今回のHK-JP-SGのクロスコミュニティ「文化交流チャレンジ」に参加しました。
私にとっては初めての2ヶ国語投稿であり、貴重な経験になりました。

good evening everyone.
I participated in the cross-community challenge of HK-JP-SG this time.
For me, it was my first bilingual post and it was a valuable experience.

77D442E8-22CA-4D04-9B17-2A891341677E-1660-00000242767E6004.jpeg

先日、 @orientalhub さんから記事の依頼がありました。
このチャレンジに参加した結果の「振り返り」の記事です。
シンプルな内容ですが、書いてみたいと思います。詳細はこちら。

The other day, there was a request for articles from @orientalhub. This is an article of "retrospect" as a result of participating in this challenge. It is a simple content, but I would like to write it. Click here for details.

[Eng/中文/日本語] Results will come soon. Inviting you to do a final post /結果快公佈. 其間請您就文化挑戰做最後一篇文章/HKJPSGの文化交流チャレンジの「振り返り」投稿をお願いします

77D442E8-22CA-4D04-9B17-2A891341677E-1660-00000242767E6004.jpeg

私が参加したのは本当に偶然でした。
HK-JP-SGのクロスコミュニティ「文化交流チャレンジ」の記事を目にしたのは本当に偶然だったのです。
これはとても意義のあるものだと思いました。
しかし私の英語力では無理なんじゃないかと、躊躇もしました。

It was truly a coincidence that I participated. It was truly a coincidence that I saw an article on cross-community challenge of HK-JP-SG.
I thought this was very meaningful. But I also hesitated that my English skill is not enough.

しかし、ルールに書いてあった以下の2点に強く惹きつけられました。

4.このトピックについて、もし特別な思い入れがあるなら教えていただけますか?
9.英語の流暢さは大きな問題ではありません。私たちは「英語コンテスト」を行うわけではありません。

それで私はこのような記事を書きました。

(JP/EN) GWその7.沖縄のやちむん / Okinawa's "Yachimun"

However, it was strongly attracted to the following two points written in the rule.

4.Write about if the topic gives you special implications or meanings?

9.English fluency is not a really big deal, we are not having an English creative writing contest

So I wrote an article like this.

(JP/EN) GWその7.沖縄のやちむん / Okinawa's "Yachimun"

77D442E8-22CA-4D04-9B17-2A891341677E-1660-00000242767E6004.jpeg

題材を選んだ理由は、私のルーツの一つは沖縄にあることです。
沖縄について書いてみたいという思い入れがあったことが挙げられます。
そして「英語が流暢でなくても良い」ということは私に勇気をくれました。

The reason for choosing the subject is that one of my roots is in Okinawa. There is a feeling that I wanted to write about Okinawa.
And I got courage that "I do not have to be fluent in English."

そして更に、企画段階から関わっておられる @yo-yoさんの後押しをいただきました。私としては勇気を持って企画に参加することにしました。

And further, I received the boost from @yo-yo involved from the planning stage. I decided to participate in the project with courage.

77D442E8-22CA-4D04-9B17-2A891341677E-1660-00000242767E6004.jpeg

内容は自分の興味があること、そして伝えたいことを素直に書くことができました。
そしてそれに対してたくさんの反応をいただくことができました。
それだけで満足していますし、参加してよかったと心から感じています。

I was able to write obediently what I am interested in and what I want to tell.
And I got a lot of reaction to that.
I am satisfied with just that, and I feel that I am glad I participated.

77D442E8-22CA-4D04-9B17-2A891341677E-1660-00000242767E6004.jpeg

有意義な企画をしてくださった運営の方に感謝をしたいと思います。
本当にありがとうございました。

I would like to thank those who managed to do meaningful projects.
I'm really thankful to you.

私はまだ、香港にもシンガポールにも行ったことがありません。
いつか訪問してみたいなと感じました。

I have not been to Hong Kong or Singapore yet.
I felt that I would like to visit someday.

77D442E8-22CA-4D04-9B17-2A891341677E-1660-00000242767E6004.jpeg

簡単ですが、これがHK-JP-SGのクロスコミュニティ「文化交流チャレンジ」に参加した、私の感想です。
ありがとうございました!

It is easy, but this is my impression that I participated in the cross-community challenge of HK-JP-SG.
Thank you very much for reading!

Sort:  

@aitommylrさん、振り返りをありがとうございます。ちょっとジ〜ンときてしまいました(´;ω;`)…
実は、「このトピックについて、もし特別な思い入れがあるなら教えていただけますか?」ですとか、ルールについて訳すのは結構色々考えました。直訳にして誤解を招いてもいけませんし、 @kinakomochi さんと言葉の1語1語を微調整して、このルールの日本語訳を仕上げました。皆さんにとってはそれほど意味深いものではないかも知れませんし、そこに「日本語」があることが当たり前かも知れません。でもこのルール作りの時点からすでに、色んなものが絡み合って、そうしながら何が一番コミュニティにとって良いのかを常に考えながら決めてきたという感じです。そういうこともあって、また今度、裏方の話を書かせて頂きたいなぁって思った次第です。だから、resteemやコメントで色々支えて下さった @aitommylrさんへの感謝も相まって、ちょっとじ〜んとしてしまったのでした。大変だったこともありましたけど、やってみて良かったってホントにそう思います。

@yo-yo さんからのこのコメントを読んで、私がジーンとしています(´;ω;`)
ルールについてはホントに「あ、これなら参加できるかも」と思わせてくれる内容でしたので、よく練られていたことがわかり、納得しているところです。流石です。
おっしゃる通り、ルール作りから色々なものが立ち上がっていったことが、イメージとして強く心に伝わってきました。
resteemやコメントなどは、ホントにできることしかしてません…。
私は参加させてもらうことで、とても意味のある steemit life になったなぁと感謝の気持ちでいっぱいです。
裏方のお話、ぜひ聞きたいのでまた読ませていただきますね(*´◡`)

@aitommylr san, thank you very much for your last post for this contest. Each of your words are very touching to me...
I mean, "Write about if the topic gives you special implications or meanings?" This rule was not so easy to translate to Jpns to be honest, so I tried to translate it with @kinakomochi san thought deeply and carefully... one by one. It might not so big thing for Jpns people, or No one think about it so deeply... because there's "Japanese" rules already. But we really tried to consider every problem or barrier for Jpns people to participated in ; I mean which way is easy for everyone to join this contest, so... now I feel you did understand what we really tried to do, and then you finally participated this contest, this was awesome to me... And also, I knew you supported us doing resteem and upvoted and gave us comments... and you posted this final one. So... it makes me... really feel happy and it is my pleasure to support this contest... This is what I'm thinking right now. Arigato gozaimashita...
I hope you'll keep posting sometimes with English with your article to communicate with people overseas. Thank you very much again.
@aitommylrさん、日本語で書いたものを分割してこちらに英語で書いただけですので、こちらへの返信は不要です。本当にありがとうございました。from yoyo

Your English is so natural and absolutely fine! It doesn't sound like Google translate at all!

I'm glad that the challenge has given you an opportunity to look back at and appreciate your root - Okinawa!

Domo arigato for your contribution!

I am pleased that my English will be praised by you!
I wrote while re-translating many times to become natural English.
So, I am very happy to receive such comments.

Your project has given me a very important opportunity.
I appreciate it very much!!

@prch has followed you and he can't wait to see some more good posts on Okinawa from you @aitommylr san!

I am not living in Okinawa now.
But I will continue to write articles about Okinawa little by little.
I wonder if I can meet his expectations.
I hope to write articles that interest @prch san.

クロスコミュニティの企画は良かったですよね。
ちょっと忙しくて参加できませんでしたが、こうしたコンテストが増えるのは楽しめていいですよね^^

ホントに素晴らしい企画でした。
私にとっては、今までと全く違うsteemitの投稿になりました。
またこういうコンテストがあったら、時間の許す限り参加したいと思いました!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03