Another round of Japanese food, Sukiya

in #japanese6 years ago (edited)

Me and my close friend went to paradigm mall to catch a movie, and we decided to go there earlier to buy some dinner before anything. I owed my friend a meal so I had to treat him to dinner, he won some stupid bet we made a few weeks ago so now I’m paying the repercussions of it. He picked a buffet dinner which then Sukiya as he wanted to stuff himself with food, so we both headed there after parking the car.

The last time I came here was 4 years ago, and was really excited to see how much their food has changed. We ordered the typical chicken set, along with some lamb. I got us some side dishes before the meats were here. Most of it being various sorts of sushi etc. The meat came and we got to work immediately. The soup's smell was just teasing us when boiling, and it was really difficult to fight the temptations to just dig in.

sushi.jpeg
sukiya.jpeg

The meal was very satisfying, the quality having stayed the same level four years ago. The kimuchi and sukiya soup was really good as mentioned before, and the sushis that were served was relatively fresh as well. Definitely worth the price I paid for the entire thing!

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67