To live as an artist  | アーティストとして生きるということ

in #japanese6 years ago (edited)

Reading @nobuosick's article "HIKAKIN want to change the world" I remembered my three respected artists.

@nobuosickさんの記事「HIKAKINは世界を変える気だ」を読んで、僕は、僕の尊敬する3人のアーティストを思い出しました。


One is Charlie Parker. He is the founder of Bebop style.

ひとりは、チャーリー・パーカー。ビバップスタイルの創始者です。



Jazz was "dance music" or "pop music" until he appeared. Jazz is music that was established by understanding harmonies and rhythms brought in by Africans with European music theory. From there, a very important factor that forms the core of the original African music was pulled out.

彼が現れるまで、ジャズは「ダンス音楽」もしくは「ポップス音楽」でした。ジャズはアフリカ人が持ち込んだハーモニーとリズムを、ヨーロッパの音楽理論で理解して成立した音楽だからです。そこからは、本来のアフリカ音楽の核をなす、とても重要な要素が抜き取られていました。


It's ad lib.

それは、アドリブです。


There is no ad lib for Western music in which all the sounds played on the staff score are written. Bach, Beethoven, Mozart, Chopin etc are reported as masterpieces of improvisation, but the technology presupposing improvisation performance is not established in Western European music.

五線譜で演奏する音すべてが書き記されている西欧音楽に、アドリブはありません。バッハやベートーベン、モーツアルト、ショパンなどは即興演奏の名手として伝えられていますが、即興演奏を前提とした技術は西欧音楽には成立していません。


In the 1930s swing jazz, such as Benny Goodman, ad lib was included as part of art, but again, the melody was the center.And harmony was also used by harmonious harmony, derived from Western music.

ベニー・グッドマンなど、1930年代のスイング・ジャズには、アートの一部としてアドリブがとりいれられていましたが、やはり、メロディが中心でした。そしてハーモニーも、西欧音楽由来の、耳障りのいいハーモニーが使われていました。



Charlie Parker, however, placed that ad lib into the center of music and played with complex harmony, creating "jazz that can not dance".

しかし、チャーリー・パーカーは、そのアドリブを音楽の中心に据え、複雑なハーモニーで演奏し、「踊ることの出来ないジャズ」を作り出しました。


The second one is Miles Davis. Cool jazz, mode jazz, fusion, he is involved in the founding of three jazz.

ふたりめは、マイルス・デイビス。クール・ジャズ、モード・ジャズ、フュージョン、彼は3つのジャズの創始に関与しています。


Miles Davis was a bipap player who worked with Charlie Parker.

マイルス・デイビスは、チャーリー・パーカーと共に活動したビパップ奏者でした。


Bebop style is "Hot". Complex phrases on complicated harmonies, the music that is going to heat up is bebop.

ビバップスタイルは「ホット」です。複雑なハーモニーに複雑なフレーズが乗り、ヒートアップしてゆく音楽がビバップです。


He got out of that cycle and released the album "Berth of the Cool" in 1957, putting a very complete harmony and suppressed phrase in a simple code, and made up intelligent jazz .

彼はそのサイクルから抜け、1957年、アルバム「Berth of the Cool(クールの誕生)」をリリースし、単純なコードにきわめて完成されたハーモニーと抑制されたフレーズを乗せ、理性的なジャズを作り上げました。



 I listened to this album strongly and strongly advised that the professor at Barklee college of music institute of Music studies for harmony. Listening to this album, I am surprised that only nine people can make such harmony. It is an album that I recommend specifically to those who are studying arranging.

このアルバムは、バークリ音大の先生がハーモニーに勉強になるといって強く強く勧められて聴きました。このアルバムを聴くと、たった9人でこれほどのハーモニーを作ることができるのかと驚かされます。アレンジの勉強をしている人には特にお勧めしたいアルバムです。


Two years after "Berth of the Cool" in 1959, Miles Davis releases "Kind of Blue" and makes mode jazz a success. 

「Berth of the Cool」から2年後の1959年、マイルス・デイビスは「Kind of Blue」をリリースして、モード・ジャズを成功させます。



Depending on mode · jazz, "scale" will be replaced with "code" that was the core of jazz ad lib until then. Mode and jazz ad-lib performed with one or two chords on a musical scale called church rotation is very free. I like it, I play well.

モード・ジャズによって、それまでジャズアドリブの中核をなしていた「コード」に「スケール」がとってかわります。1つか2つのコードに、教会旋法という音階を乗せておこなわれるモード・ジャズのアドリブは非常に自由です。僕も好きでよく演奏しています。



And in 1969 he announced the "In A Silent Way" using electric instruments for jazz, which is a pioneer of fusion.

そして彼は1969年、ジャズにエレクトリック楽器を使った「イン・ア・サイレント・ウェイ(In A Silent Way)」を発表し、これがフュージョンの先駆けとなります。



Miles Davis is a musician who has continued evolution, not growth.

マイルス・デイビスは、成長ではなく、進化を続けたミュージシャンです。


The third person is John Coltrane. He is a great musician who deeply pursued mode renditions, invented the proxy chord progression called "Coltrane Changes" "Coltrane Matrix" in precise theoretical analysis. 

三人目は、ジョン・コルトレーン。彼は、モード奏法を深く追求し、緻密な理論分析で「コルトレーンチェンジズ」「コルトレーン・マトリックス」と呼ばれる代理和音進行を”発明”した偉大な音楽家です。



Coltrane, who also participated in Miles Davis 'Kind of Blue', announced "Giant Steps" composed of three tonic systems using "Coltrane Change" in 1960, since then pursuing original music After going through asynchronous music, He head to free jazz.

マイルス・デイビスの「Kind of Blue」にも参加していたコルトレーンは、1960年「コルトレーンチェンジ」を使いながらスリートニックシステムで構成された「Giant Steps」を発表し、以来、独自の音楽を追求し、無調音楽を経て、フリージャズへと向かいます。



His music seemingly disorderly is the limit of music theory, it is music beyond music, I think that it is "the area of universe" heading to the root of all beauty. Indeed, the music memorandum he left behind is similar to what is called a magic square or a horoscope of astrology.

一見無秩序に見える彼の音楽は、音楽理論の極限であり、音楽を越えた音楽であり、すべての美の根源へと向かう「神の領域」だと思います。実際、彼が残した音楽メモは、魔方陣と呼ばれるものや、占星術のホロスコープにも似ています。


Charlie Parker, Miles Davis, and John Coltrane.

チャーリー・パーカーと、マイルス・デイビスと、ジョン・コルトレーン。


As a single artist, as a musician, As a single artist, as a musician, I can not help wishing to see the same world as them.

僕はひとりのアーティストとして、ミュージシャンとして、彼らと同じ世界を見たいと願わずにはいられません。


彼らはみな、既存の世界を信頼せず、安住せず、世界を変えたアーティストです。


完全なオリジナルというものはありません。


すぐれたアーティストは必ず、インスピレーションを受け取るために、基本というべきものを学び、研鑽しています。そして、たとえ小さくても、誰のマネでもない発明をかたちにしています。


「世界を変えたい」


そう思う限り、今まであった世界には受け入れられない覚悟をしなければなりません。


それでも僕は、それがただ奇をてらったものではなく、本当に自分の魂が望む表現であれば、必ず人の心を打つことを信じています。

Sort:  

どれも素晴らしいプレーヤーばかりです!
「Kind of Blue」はよく聴いてました。私はトランペットを吹奏楽部で経験があるので、ジャズトランペッターの有名どころは聴きました(*´-`)

そうか、ジョン・コルトレーンは気付いていたんですね!
どれもが陰陽で成り立っていますから、幾何学模様になるんですよね!

トランペットをされていたんですか?すごい!!僕は弦楽器打楽器はなんとかなるのですが、管楽器だけはとても演奏できません。「Kind of Blue」は本当に大好きなアルバムです。

そうですね!そしてその幾何学模様に行き着いた彼は、限りない自由を手に入れたんだと思います。

全く上手くなりませんでしたが(^_^;)
中学→トランペット、高校→打楽器でした。
管楽器は歌と非常にリンクしていますよね。

私も自由を手に入れてみたいです♪

そうですね!だからかもしれませんが、管楽器の人は歌も上手な人が多いです。トランペットから打楽器へ移られたというのもすごいですね!
僕も、ピアニストになったのは結局、自由が欲しかったからだと最近になって思うようになりました。

私、音程を低めに取ってしまうのが癖になってるみたいで、最初はトランペットの影響かと思ってたんですけど、カラオケでキーをどれだけ調整しても若干低いんですよねww

トランペットでも低く取ってたからこれもう聴覚の問題ですよね(;´д`)

歌手は音程が正しいものと思われがちですが、実は歌手にはフラットするタイプとシャープするタイプがあって、ジャズなどはフラットしている人が多いですね。もちろんクラシックにもあります。これは個性として活かせるところなので、ぜひいろいろなプレイヤーの音程を聴いてみてください(^▽^)

そうなんですか!初めて聞きました、そしてちょっと希望が持てました!( ・∇・)
もう一度意識して色んなボーカル聴いてみようと思います♪

チャーリーパーカーのSalt Peanutsが大好きです。マイルスデイビスもいいですね、私の母がよく聞いていました。ジャズが好きですが知識は少ないので、楽しく読ませていただきました。素敵な投稿でした。コウメイさんのピアノも素敵でした:)

ありがとうございます!僕の演奏まで聴いていただいて、とてもうれしいです!!
Salt Peanuts!!僕も大好きです!!でも、定番の楽譜に入っていないのですっかり忘れていましたが、今YouTubeで聴いたらまた演奏したくなりました。マイルスデイビスを聴かれていたなんて、とてもかっこいいお母さまですね!

Salt Peanutsはバスキアのドキュメンタリー映画のテーマソングになっていて、最高でした。母は長年ピアノ講師をしていました。でも、ジャズピアノやってみたかったなーといつも言っています。母はsteemitはしていないのですが、コウメイさんのことを伝えます;)reteemさせていただきました。

その映画見ました!YouTubeで予告編を見て、すごくかっこよかったのでレンタルで見ました。バスキアの絵とSalt penutsのサウンドは本当にぴったりですね!
reteemありがとうございます。
お母さま、ピアノの先生でいらっしゃるんですね。ぜひよろしくおつたえください!

miles davisのbitches brewをよく聴いてました。
僕もJAZZが好きですが、知識が無いため「へぇ〜」と思いながら記事を読ませていただきました。
あと、ピアノの演奏素敵でした!
通して聴いちゃいました。

ありがとうございます!!聴いていただいてとてもうれしいです!
bitches brewは僕も大好きでした!!マイルス・デイビスはどの時期も本当にかっこいいです。

Hello from Malaysia!

Really cool post - it's nice to read about your favourite jazz artists - these three are definitely very influential artists. I'm writing about jazz as well on my posts but more on the process of learning jazz guitar. Thanks for including English translations in your post so I can read it too!

Hello!
You are a very wonderful musician.
I am glad that you read my blog! !
I followed you.
I would like to know about jazz in Malaysia.
Thank you very much!

Hello Ko-may,
Thank you for checking out my posts.
Please let me know if you have any questions about Malaysia, I've worked with quite a number of jazz musicians from Japan (some living here, some touring).

Thank you for your time and your wonderful posts! :)

Congratulations @ko-may! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85