“What Ever Happened to French Fries? 何がフライドポテトに起ったか?” Cut Paper Art 切り絵

in #japanese6 years ago


What Ever Happened to Jelly Beans Art Project by koto-art, Poetry by Jack Zéreau


What Ever Happened to Jelly Beans Art Project by koto-art, Poetry by Jack Zéreau, Music by Deodato Also Sprach Zarathustra

“What Ever Happened to French Fries?”

I really enjoyed making this Cut Paper Art. As soon as I started creating French fries, I imagined “Space and a French Fries Spaceship!” One of the reasons is because I am translating a cartoon called StarDrop by Mark Oakley. The other reason is “Our Environmental Issue.”

Nowadays, our earth, animals, nature, food, life, everything is facing the truth and we’re all standing on the edge. I don’t want scare or hold fear a lot but our food issue is projecting everything. Our body is mostly created by food and water but who can believe our food is one hundred percent healthy enough? I wanted to express about that point through these comical shining French Fries in space. Actually, for a package of French fries, I used a space war battle cartoon from a magazine. The symbol of these French fries “ポ” means Potato’s “Po” in Japanese. We say “Fried Potatos” instead of saying French fries in Japan. Potatoes are also representing a lot of food health issues all over the world so I used this “ポ” as a symbol.

This poem by Jack Zéreau and this art is the 11th painting out of 13 paintings. He is expressing about environmental issues through his poem. Also, this is an art project for kids. I want kids to express their opinions about our earth through the art project too. I really like this music for my art video. Very cool trippy Sci-fi music. This video is only 15 seconds long. Please check it out!

「何がフライドポテトに起ったか?」

この切り絵を作るのはとても楽しかったです。作り始めてすぐに『宇宙とフライドポテトの宇宙船を作ろう!』と思いました。マーク・オークリー氏のスタードロップを翻訳しているのがひとつの理由です。もうひとつの理由は『我々の環境問題』です。

近年、私たちの地球・動物・自然・食物・暮らし全てが真実に直面していてギリギリの状態です。怖がったり恐れたりしたくはありませんが、私たちが抱えている食の問題は全てを投影しています。我々の身体は大体食べ物と水でで作られますが、私たちの食物と水が絶対充分に安全で健康的であると言えるでしょうか?そんな部分をコミカルなピカピカ光ったフライドポテトを通じて表現したかったのです。雑誌の宇宙戦争の漫画の絵を切り絵に貼りました。このフライドポテトのシンボルの『ポ』はポテトの『ポ』です。日本ではフレンチフライのことをフライドポテトと言います。ジャガイモは世界中で様々な食の安全問題を示していますので、『ポ』をシンボルにしました。

この詩はジャック・ゼロー氏によるもので、この切り絵は13作品のうちの11番目です。ゼロー氏は彼の詩を通じて環境問題を描いています。また、これは子供たちへのアートプロジェクトでもあります。このアートプロジェクトを通じて、私たちの地球に関する子供たちの意見を表現してもらいたいです。このアートビデオに使用した音楽がとても好きです。カッコイイトリッピーなSF音楽です。ほんの15秒間のビデオですので、どうぞご覧下さい!


My Site: https://koto-art.wixsite.com/mysite-1/translation-art-project

Sort:  

I wish to learn Chinese and Japanese language I really like it

Thank you for your comment! Yes, Chinese and Japanese are very interesting language!!

I wana learn really and nice to see you thanks

宇宙人もポテトを食べてますね^^

食べてますね〜。笑
宇宙でも食の問題はあるのでしょうかー?!(^^)

「P」でなく「ポ」なのが、目を惹きました。私自身あまり食の安全に気をつかっている方ではなく、ついつい安いものを買ってしまうのですが… 子どももいることだしきちんと考えなければならないテーマだと思いました。

Posted using Partiko Android

日本語で、ポ にしてみました(^^)

おっしゃる通りです。オーガニックの物を買い続けるにはあまりに高いですし、育てるにしても労力が必要ですし、自然と安いもの(大丈夫かな?というもの)に手が伸びるのが流れになっていますが、健康にはジワジワと響いてくるし、、、。じゃああるものに感謝して美味しく食べよう!というのもありますし。ジャックゼローさんのこの短い詩の中に色々な事が詰まっている気がします。

フレンチフライはアメリカ英語ですよね。イギリス英語では、Chipsと言います。米語と英語の違いを実感しました ^^

カナダはチップスもフレンチフライズもどちらも使いますよー。みんなの好きなフライドポテトのジャガイモが安全であってほしいですねー。

音楽と動画がバッチリ合っていて、短い間にワクワクしました。環境問題! 大きな問題ですね。

この音楽を使いたかっただけという気もしないでもないですが。(^^) そうですね〜大きな問題で、大きな課題ですね!子ども達の意見が聞きたいです。

フライドポテトが題材に!面白いと思いました。

面白い視点の詩ですよね〜。作るのが楽しかったです(^^)

POPにみえてテーマ性もある素晴らしい動画だと思いました^ ^2001年宇宙の旅感のあるBGMもいいですね(╹◡╹)

Posted using Partiko iOS

20001年宇宙の旅大好きな映画のひとつですー!最後の赤ちゃんが宇宙に浮かんでいるシーン的な、そんな感じを出したかったのですー。気がついてもらえて嬉しいですー(^^)さすが@neeeeeeeeeefさん!嬉しいコメントありがとうございます。

なるほど💡やはりそうでしたか!笑
こちらこそいつもコメント有難うございます^ ^

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am very nice your job! You're right when you talk about how bad the potatoes are for health, it's preferable to consume them cooked

Thank you for your comment! Environmental issues are very big topics for us all over the world! I love food, food is very important for our body so I just wanted to express that kind of thing with Jack Zéreau’s poem:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71