Lacquered small box. "Aizu-Nuri". 会津塗の小箱

in #japanese6 years ago

"Aizu-Nuri" means lacquer ware made in Aizu. Aizu is a city in the northeastern part of Japan.

My grandmother's parents home is in Aizu, and its house has been running a lacquerware store since long ago.

Therefore, my parents have lacquerware a lot.

Last month I found this lacquered small box from the store in my parent's house.

7.jpg
I think that it is probably a letter case.

The box containing this was quite old, the surface of the lacquerware was also dirty, but it got cleaner when wiped.

A picture of wisteria is drawn in the lacquerware. I liked it, so I brought it home.

I thought of what to put in that small box. I thought of what to put in that small box. And I decided to put in kimono accessories.

Although it is different from the original use, it is better to use it than to keep it in a storeroom.

Aizu is a historic town. When I was little I have been there, but I want to visit again.


私の祖母の実家が会津にあり、その家は昔から漆器店を営んでいます。

その関係もあり、私の実家には会津塗の漆器がたくさんあります。

先月、帰省した際、物置からこんな箱を見つけました。

恐らくレターケースだと思います。漆器を入れている木箱はかなり古く、漆器の表面も汚れていましたが、拭いたらきれいになりました。

藤の蒔絵が施された品で、気に入ったのでもらってきました。

何を入れようかと考えましたが、羽織紐など、着物の小物を入れる箱として使っています。

本来の用途とは違いますが、物置にしまっておくよりも、使った方が良いでしょう。

会津は小さいころに行ったことがありますが、また訪れたい場所です。

※陶磁器のことを英語で「china」と呼びますが、漆や漆器は「japan」と呼ぶのですね。初めて知りました。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88