Finally caught this jay on video messing with my lilac tree

in #jay5 years ago

I was hunting this jay for two days now... I wanted to catch him on video as he picked the buds of my lilac tree. And this sunny morning I succeeded. He would do his thing for 30 seconds and fly away. Then come back after 4 or 5 minutes to start again. Enjoyed looking at him very much.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

beautiful I am painted birds in watercolor to publish them in blog of steemit, what is the scientific name of that bird? I'm going to paint it and I'll dedicate it to you and @ laputis.

This is one of my works, it is not purple it is red hahahahaha

https://steemit.com/art/@theonlyway/the-sympathetic-northern-cardinal-or-watercolor

Thanks for sharing

Oh wow! A cousin of Cornelius, haha. A cardinal! The scientific name of this jay is Garrulus glandarius, Eurasian Jay.

He is certainly enjoying a treat :)

And I very much enjoyed looking at him...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87