Back To Those Mysterious Ways (Original Work)

in #jesus6 years ago (edited)

IMG_9690.JPG

IMG_9688.JPG

IMG_9692.JPG

IMG_9695.JPG

IMG_9687.JPG

IMG_9684.JPG

Good morning Friday......
Father thank You for this NEW day. Please continue to fill our HEARTS & MINDS with Your LOVE & TRUTH. Thank You for preserving our faith when things don't always go as we planned. Thank You for TRANSFORMING our ordinary days into extraordinary days. And Thank You for using OUR LIVES for bringing Glory to YOUR NAME!

Back To Those Mysterious Ways

We all know the old adage "God Works In Mysterious Ways." This is only partly true. It is only partly true because it is taken from our narrow human view. God Our Father's Ways And Works Are Always Good. We have been alienated from His Good Ways because we were born into a fallen world. Naturally, because of our fallen state of being, we see God's Works as mysterious, but in Truth, God's Ways were Good a long time before they became mysterious to us. Nonetheless, in a long winded manner, the thought that I am trying to express is this: God's Works Are Mysterious, Good, and Really Awesome...IF... you don't rebel against them. Let's take a look in God's Word to see what Life was like before our super great grand pappy and super great grand mammy took their fall:

“God blessed them and said to them, “Be fruitful and increase in number; fill the earth and subdue it. Rule over the fish in the sea and the birds in the sky and over every living creature that moves on the ground.” Then God said, “I give you every seed-bearing plant on the face of the whole earth and every tree that has fruit with seed in it. They will be yours for food. And to all the beasts of the earth and all the birds in the sky and all the creatures that move along the ground—everything that has the breath of life in it—I give every green plant for food.” And it was so. God saw all that he had made, and it was very good. And there was evening, and there was morning—the sixth day.”Genesis‬ ‭1:28-31‬ ‭NIV‬‬

“Adam and his wife were both naked, and they felt no shame.”‭‭Genesis‬ ‭2:25‬ ‭NIV‬‬

Adam and Eve were naked, felt no shame, and had been given everything God had created. Sounds pretty Awesome. Have you ever felt shame in your life? I know I have in mine. And Yahweh Knows... I certainly haven't been given everything God Created. I have tried to rule a fish onto my pole too many times in failure to know I can't rule over those fish, they won't listen to me! And I definitely haven't been given all seed bearing fruits to eat on... I am sure I have only tried a fraction. So yes, God's Ways are mysterious to us... because of our separation through sin. Because of our sinful ways it would seem to us that "God Works In Mysterious Ways." With that being said, I have a story for you.

It is now 11:40 pm on a Thursday Night. I just finish an awesome devotional that I spent about 4 hours altogether diligently writing. Then the unthinkable happened. I accidentally erased the whole thing. Yep, all gone. I was just about to send to my copy editor, was copying the text so I could send it in a message, I double tapped the wrong button, and poof. 4 hours of recorded Bible Study down the tubes. Is it ironic at all that the entire Devotional was about loss. Kind of funny, right? Now this is usually the part where I would do a little flipping out or getting angry, but for some reason I didn't. The only thing that kept going through my mind was that song "What A Friend We Have In Jesus." This was perfect because it allowed me to do something I have been trying to discipline myself to do for a long time when something like this happens. What's that you ask? Let it go. Not get mad, but think about what will help me right now instead of setting me back. By The Grace of God, I actually dealt with it... with a smile.

I think this was Our Merciful God and Father and Yeshua, Jesus Christ's "mysterious way" of not having me send that devotional out, and share these verses instead:

“I consider that our present sufferings are not worth comparing with the glory that will be revealed in us.” Romans‬ ‭8:18‬ ‭NIV‬‬

“But as for you, be strong and do not give up, for your work will be rewarded.” When Asa heard these words and the prophecy of Azariah son of Oded the prophet, he took courage. He removed the detestable idols from the whole land of Judah and Benjamin and from the towns he had captured in the hills of Ephraim. He repaired the altar of the Lord that was in front of the portico of the Lord’s temple.”2 Chronicles‬ ‭15:7-8‬ ‭NIV‬‬

“Be alert and of sober mind. Your enemy the devil prowls around like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour. Resist him, standing firm in the faith, because you know that the family of believers throughout the world is undergoing the same kind of sufferings. And the God of all grace, who called you to his eternal glory in Christ, after you have suffered a little while, will himself restore you and make you strong, firm and steadfast. To him be the power for ever and ever. Amen.”‭‭1 Peter‬ ‭5:8-11‬ ‭NIV‬‬

I immediately had peace when things didn't go my way. Why? I think it was something as simple as a song, with the Name of Jesus in it, playing in my head. I would like to think it was a culmination of some of the Work God Has Been Doing On Me, but there is no doubt just the Name of Yeshua, Jesus Christ has kept me cool before. Nonetheless I felt somewhat humbled at the possibility of maybe having reached a point where I am taking captive thoughts to Christ that I haven't been able to in the past. As I thought about that these verses came to mind:

“When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; And through the rivers, they shall not overflow you. When you walk through the fire, you shall not be burned, Nor shall the flame scorch you.” ‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭43:2‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

“He who is faithful in what is least is faithful also in much; and he who is unjust in what is least is unjust also in much.” ‭Luke‬ ‭16:10‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

“From the end of the earth I will cry to You, When my heart is overwhelmed; Lead me to The Rock that is higher than I.”‭‭Psalms‬ ‭61:2‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

Now - Back To Those Mysterious Ways. What really happened tonight when my hours of hard work was erase ?... Well, let's see: I didn't give way to the devil who was walking around like a roaring lion seeking to devour. Our Father helped me to "stay cool" and not get angry. I clung to Jesus with my thoughts. Because of clinging to Yeshua Jesus I was able to: not get burned in the fire of my anger. And finally, Taking my thoughts captive to Christ gave me the ability to be faithful to Our God and He, after I suffered a little while, Our Father Himself restored me and made me strong, firm and steadfast to write something new for today. While His Ways may be mysterious to us... they are still a Mighty Blessing. A Blessing that is Good much more than it is mysterious. It happened for me today, now this morning, and I know it can happen for you too. Just remember this about Our Father...To Him be the Power for Ever and Ever. Amen.

Prayer:

Dear Father Who Is In Heaven, we bow our heads humbly before you today and thank you. We thank you for the blessings in disguise. We thank you for the blessings we can't even see. We thank you for transforming what could be very tense and angry moments in our lives and you take, if we focus on You, and quiet the storm with a Word. We don't always know where you are refining us most, but we do know You are refining us and we thank you for this. Father touch each one of my Brothers and Sister praying this prayer here together with a Blessing that may seem mysterious, but that they know is from You... because it is Very Good. Bless You, Praise You, and We Love You. In Your Perfect and Holy Son Yeshua, Jesus Christ's Name we pray. Amen.

Have a Great Weekend Everyone. May Our Father and Yeshua Bring You Peace in an extravagant fashion and Bless You during this weekend's rest. I pray I hear more than one of you calling to tell me about how He Brought You - Back To Those Mysterious Ways 😃🙌🔥

IMG_9675.JPG

IMG_4011.JPG

Credit: God (YAHWEH), God's Word (Jesus Christ), and Servant of Yeshua 7
Picture Credit: God (YHWH), God's Word ( Yeshua), google images, amazingfacts.org, pintrest.com, free-wallpaper-christian.com, youtube.com, alittleperspective.com, knowing-jesus.com, christianquotes.info , quotescodex.com, knowing-Jesus.com, Faith-life Bible App, heartlight.org, JesusIsALifestyle, YouVersion Bible App, and yeshua.org

Praise Yahweh and Yeshua!!!

Sort:  

Wonderful! God's ways are mysterious, but He has graciously relieved His character through both his Word and His Son (the Word made flesh). His way is the good way, the ancient path which leads to life.

"Stand at the crossroads and look; ask for the ancient paths, ask where the good way is, and walk in it, and you will find rest for your souls." Jeremiah 6:16

Amen @Ironshield! May we all Praise His Name for showing us the Ancient Path Which Leads To Life! Awesome verse, thanks for sharing. God Bless You Brother. Sincerely, Servant of Yeshua 7

Thanks brethren. Anytime things doesn't go my way, and I became enraged it seems everything good stops for days and I end up in seen, but I have learned to always give God the glory just like Paul whether in much or in little whether in ship wretch or in joy

Truly my honor and pleasure and Amen @glare! Thanks for sharing that. You are right... Giving Our Father The Glory and we are always better off! May God Bless You @glare and thank for stopping by. Sincerely, Servant of Yeshua7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34