An assortment of handmade jewelry

in #jewelry6 years ago (edited)

Here are some more additions to the assortments of necklaces and earrings I have posted before. This is still largely an effort to creatively use up odds and ends that have been accumulating over the past several months and show some more ideas for how you can make similar items yourself using some of the basic techniques I showed in recent tutorial posts:

How to make necklaces, part 1, part 2, part 3, & part 4.

How to make earrings, a simple project, part 1, part 2, & part 3.

20180808_002435.jpg

Left: a leather cord with ceramic beads bearing vaguely oriental script. Whether the characters actually mean something in Chinese is beyond me. These had a large enough hole that I was able to thread them directly onto leather cord, secure them in position with simple stopper knots, and add cord ends for a clasp.

Right: copper chain and keys, some artificially aged with a fake blue patina.

20180808_003129.jpg

A set of book charms with tiger eye beads and Swarovski crystals are paired with earrings that bear a shared crystal motif. These Shakeapeare books are similar to a Jane Austen themed set I included in an old post.

20180808_002747.jpg

Top left: copper findings and blue plastic beads.

Bottom left: gold findings and gears

Right: stone pendants I found on clearance connected to a gold chain. I had to fabricate a toggle clasp, but I may buy more gold tone lobster claw clasps and replace what is shown here.

20180808_022723.jpg

Left: I just threaded jump rings into the chain to hold charms, but I may change this to use a more flexible link by cutting the chain and using the jump rings to both link short chain segments and the charms.

Top center: gold findings, speckled blue and white glass beads, and plastic teardrop beads.

Bottom center: gold findings, green quartzite beads, and green Swarovski crystals.

Right: more speckled blue and white beads with antique brass findings and wing pendants.


All photos taken with my Android phone after some adjustment of the settings to correct for my lighting. What do you think? Please comment below!

Sort:  

wow you made all these?
I like the ones with the keys

have you heard of Steem bay?
I wonder if that still exists
and I think in Peerhub, too
you could sell them there if they still are operating

Peerhub is still alive, and now that Steem dollars are back down to about $1 in value, it should be a viable option. I need to see if I can find my old account info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89