Jiu-Jitsu Training Journal - 08/09/19

in #jiujitsu5 years ago

bjj.jpeg

Yesterday was a Boxing and No-Gi training day.

We start with five 3 minute rounds of Boxing. I was fighting a southpaw and in round three I took a hard left to my left eye. This is the eye I had surgery on a while back and it hurt a lot (and still does). We picked up the pace in the last two rounds.

We then went to No-Gi and my training partner hurt his rib two weeks ago and though he said he was OK he didn't have the same flow and ended up getting submitted a number of times.

The bad part was at the end I was advancing off a double leg and when I log rolled to get past his hands he popped his rib again and he was in a lot of pain.

That was the end of our training session and he will be out for another few weeks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83