My day job

in #jobs6 years ago

My day job as a system engineer is quite mundane most of the time. I usually need to remotely support the computers and networking of existing customers which involves a high percentage of stupid user level mistakes. Also, I need to maintain there backups and system health to prevent errors before they happen using our special monitoring software.

This can get boring for me sometimes because I do it for more then 8 years but its a job and it pays. I've got to a level that I'm doing it with my muscle memory and so its easy for me to do more stuff while working like handling my crypto portfolio :)

Every couple of weeks I take a big project under my responsibility and this is where my job becomes more interesting when I need to drive to a new customer , study his computers system and networking and make choices based on that like what upgrades they need in order to improve there workflow. After the first step, I come to the customer with the help of more technicians and we start deploy our solution with least interference to the customer network as possible.

This is what still keeps me interested in my job and its always refreshing to go out of the office and see new companies and to meet new people. I like to come to a new customer that is tired and disappointed from the bad way things worked until now with their last system engineers and a couple days later after all the upgrades we suggested took place everything works smooth as butter and the customer is filled with joy and is praising our work. we need jobs that makes us feel like we made some kind of difference in the world even if small - this is part of what makes us full human beings.

Cryptodad

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

I can imagine the stress it would take with your workload on a daily basis. Notwithstanding I'm sure you enjoy what you do, that's what counts

Hi oren730 I think your writing will be tremendously successful. You are a special person.

You say: we can make a difference in a world of trouble, and it's true, a detail can make all the difference every day. I congratulate you sincerely because I see a very responsible attitude for doing things well. God's blessing is a responsible and generous openness to life, too.

Have a nice night. I wish you much success!
A hug

You have a dilemma if you do not know whether to love your job or not hahaha. I think you're in the right place, because what you're good at is always going to feel good. Maybe the part that does not get along is the routine. Nobody likes what they always look and do. I love your post I am a new follower of yours, greetings from South America

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17