SABAHAN phrase actual translation

in #jokes6 years ago

During my previous job, I worked with 2 high ranking Europeans in my company. They asked me certain Sabahan slang and I was puzzled how to explain to them because if I use direct translation, the meaning will not be the same and its sound funny😂. Therefore, it took me sometime to translate the actual meaning to them. Phrase shown below are the common ones that I encounter. When I found the actual words and meaning, it actually sounds pretty cool in English😎.


Source

Bikin Malu- Shameless!!

Dia fikir dia kuat- He thinks he is strong in his own rights

Apa buli buat- Well, it cant be help

Ini kali lah- This is it!!

Gini la ni.. - This is what it is

Ini yang saya malas ni!!- Im tired if this.

Lawa lah. - Awesome!!

Kau juga lah- You are the man.

Dia lagi...- its him again..

Boleh bah kalau kau- if it is for you, not a problem at all.

Indak ba.. main-main saja- Just kidding.

Kau lek saja- take it easy, don't worry.


Source

When I tried to translate spontaneously when being asked, Its kinda hard actually.🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yeah..i know the feeling... Its hard to translate to them but once you give them the tumpung...somehow its easy for them to understand kan...LOL

Posted using Partiko Android

Yea..when they ask me.. sia pun binggung kejap...😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

I can literally hear the voices through the screen...LOL...

Now maybe you should author a book on these stuff so it will be easier to just sell it to those Europeans haha, and I believe it will be popular among tourists lul.

Hey... thanks.. it sounds funny isn't it..😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

not easy to direct-translate any language... or slang...
but you did a great job!

Hey..thanks.. if direct translate it will sound really China Man English😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Your post has been manually curated by littlenewthings

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77