1000th Post on Steem: Thank You \Gratitude offering closed\

in #journalism6 years ago (edited)

I have learned a lot from the Steem community. It is hard to believe it’s been over a year and this is my 1000th post! I don’t always find people I connect with in my day-to-day life so to those of you who’ve been reading and interacting I truly appreciate it. I want to offer you a small token of my gratitude.

I try to write clearly about ideas and topics I consider important. I think digital technology (email then bitcoin) flattened many hierarchies and most people are going through the motions as if not much changed. I try to write everyday. In the future I would like to write more developed articles because I know my intelligent audience will appreciate the deeper discussion. In sum: I want to interact directly with you.

I am offering a unique proposition for a unique audience. For the frequent commenters and also any comment in the next 24 hours on this post I will offer a one-of-a-kind token I made on the BitShares blockchain: POWTOKEN – http://open-explorer.io/#/assets/POWTOKEN. I, @john-robert, hereby promise that the holder of POWTOKEN may redeem with me and in exchange I will write an article on the subject of your choice (within reason).

Hall-of-Fame Honorary Token Recipients
@ronaldoavelino
@hashcash
@prince121
@britcoins
@farmerd
@pit-bullion
@thedamus
@pocketchange

To receive the POWTOKEN, please leave your BitShares address in the comment. It’s easy to get set up:
Web: https://wallet.bitshares.org/?r=johnr
Android: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=fund.trusty.trusty

DaoStreet Logo_Final-Layout 01.jpg

Sort:  

Nice bro ! Keep going to the next 1000

Congrats... @john-robert
Glad that i am also your follower...I learn from your post..
Thanks a lot.

Thanks @khaled02 - if you want me to write an article on the subject of your choice in the future - let me know your bts address.

you're so gonna regret this :D

Lol. I'm looking forward to seeing what comes of this @john-robert

Remember: what goes around, comes around.

Cheers john-r! I’m impressed you made your own token — that’s awesome!

I still have to get a bts wallet, can you advise for an iPhone (if that’s even avail yet).

Cheers man, And congrats! Just keep swimming!

Here is a short guide I wrote to mobile trading without an app. I use an android but I'm sure it would work for an iPhone no problem. https://steemit.com/bitshares/@farmerd/mobile-trading-on-the-bitshares-dex-is-easy-and-you-don-t-need-an-app-to-do-it

Hey thx man!

I’ve got a burner android, i’ll check’er out.
😎👍👍

Thanks my friend. How is that Morgan btw? She's a long way from home now. Neighbor to the North.

I know some iPhone users reporting success with this: https://trusty.fund/ in mobile Safari.

Thx for reply j-r, that Morgan has found some friends to play with 😎👍👍

Congratulations and Thank You!

I think a big reason for your success is that you engage with your followers. For that, I am most grateful.

And I look forward to many more intelligent exchanges.

Steem on to 2000!

Playing aroung with your own token, nice :)

I bet I can come up with a nice topic for you, my BitShares handle is my Steem handle

hehehe... got in on time : bts username : yensesa-coin

I finally got online to upvote, resteem, and comment. I can't wait to see what articles are requested of you. I've been thinking of some. Are silly topics off limits? lol, this is gonna be fun!

Silly topics are not off limits but if it is a practical joke I'll exercise the disclaimer!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I like it a lot! How come I never saw this until so late ... oops

Honoured - #Bitshares nexus01

Sent. Thank you for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84