ジャズピアニストが見た映画「セッション」 | Jazz pianist saw the movie "Whiplash" about jazz

in #jp-movie6 years ago (edited)

@steemit-jp 主催による日本語の投稿記事コンテストがはじまりました。
The Japanese post contribution contest organized by @steemit-jp began.

第一回目は「映画」です
The first time is "movie"

僕の好きな映画はたくさんありますが、1つの記事に1つの映画とのことなので、ジャズプレイヤーらしく、ジャズの映画「セッション」について書いてみようと思います。
There are a lot of my favorite movies, but there is one movie that I can introduce in one article. Since I am a jazz player, I think I will write about the movie "Whiplash" of jazz.


バークリー音大をモデルにしているという噂を聞いたこともあって、僕もこの映画を見ました。
I also heard the story that modeling Berkley callege of music, I also saw this movie.

この映画は、ドラマーを目指す主人公と、鬼のような教師の音楽を通したバトルが描かれています。
This movie depicts a battle through the music of a hero aiming for drummers and a teacher like a demon.

僕はバークリーの卒業生なので、バークリーはあんなに厳しい学校だったのかとよく質問されるのですが、この映画は、僕の見てきたバークリーとは少しも似ていないと思います。
As I am a Berklee graduate, I may be asked if this movie is similar to Barklee. No, I do not think that this movie looks a bit like Berkeley I've seen.

最初、僕は、この映画はジャズをまったく知らない人が作った映画だと思ってみていました。描かれるハラスメントともいえるスパルタ教育はとても不愉快だったし、ジャズよりもクラシックに、アメリカよりも日本の古い教育に近いのではないかと思いました。
At first, I thought that this movie was a movie made by people who did not know jazz. The harsh education depicted in this movie is very unpleasant and I thought that it was more classical than jazz and closer to old Japanese education than in the United States.

でも・・・
But...

この映画を見ているうちに、僕は、この鬼のような先生に出会っていたことを思い出しました。
While I was watching this movie, I remembered what I met a teacher like this demon.

その先生は、僕の心の中にいるもうひとりの自分です。
The teacher is another person who is in my heart.

バークリーでは、誰かにダメ出しをされるということはほとんどありませんでした。ついていけなければ黙って脱落してゆくだけです。
In Berklee, it was rarely criticized by someone about the music I was playing. If you can not keep up with it you just drop off silently.

自分を叱ることのできる人間は自分しかいません。ですから、自然と自分に厳しくなります。練習室のピアノはいつもいっぱいで、生徒が勝手に調律しないように南京錠がかけられていました。
I am the only one who can scold me. Therefore, it will become tough oneself.The piano in the practice room was always full and the padlock was put on so that the students did not adjust arbitrarily.

バークリーの生徒の心の中にはあの先生がいて、みんな、あの先生と戦っていたのではないか、この映画は、そんな心の中、その狂気を描いた映画ではないかと思いました。
In Berklee's student's heart there was always that teacher, and everyone was fighting that teacher, I thought that this movie was a movie depicting that madness in such a mind.

僕たちは音楽に狂っていました。
We were crazy about music.

僕は自分がこの映画を好きなのか嫌いなのか、今でもわかりません。でも、とても感情をゆさぶられた映画でした。
I still do not know if I like this movie or not. But it was a movie whose emotion was shaken very much.

この映画をもう一度見るかと言われたら、多分見ないと思います。
If someone told me to look at this movie again, I do not think I will probably see it.

練習室でピアノを弾きながら食べた冷えたピザを思い出すのも、あの先生に再会するのももうごめんです。
Because I do not want to see that teacher in my mind while eating a cold pizza in the practice room

Sort:  

セッション見ました、ほんまかいなという感じでしたが、あの師匠は自分自身だったのですね。僕の中の師匠はとてもええ加減で優しいです。(笑い)

僕も最初はないわーと思ってみてました(笑)でも、クラシックから入った人がビッグバンドを教えるとあんな先生もいたかもしれませんね。ジュリアードなどはとても厳しかったと聞いています。

この映画、主人が観てなんとも言えないんだよー!!と、一部始終口頭で説明を受けました。 
聞いただけでお腹がいっぱいになり、まだ観ていませんでした。笑

ジャズピアニストの@ko-mayさんの意見を読むと、頷く気持ちだらけでした。私も@ko-mayさんの文章にあるように、自分を叱れるのは自分だけだと常日頃思っております。(ただ、自分にももう随分と優しくなりました。)叱られながら叩かれながら何かを学ぶのも、教えるのも好みではありません。冷たいピザやストイックな自分を思い出すよりも、楽しい笑顔で何かを学び続けたいです:)
とてもいい文章でした:)ありがとうございます。resteemさせていただきます!

resteemありがとうございます!!
今はもう僕も自分にすっかり自分に甘くなりました(^_^)v年をとるのはいいものですね。
僕は今ジャズを教える立場になりましたが、叩かれて叱られて身につくもの、学ぶものはないと僕も思います。笑顔で学び続ける、僕も大賛成です!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 14 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 17 SBD worth and should receive 61 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Such a great movie!

観てみたいと思っていました^^

なかなか怖い映画なのでぜひぜひ!!とは言いにくいですが、すごいエネルギーのある映画なので、やっぱり、ぜひ見てください!

なるほど~
セッションに出てくる先生はまだ優しいのかもしれませんね
それよりも自分と戦い、できなければ脱落していく、その環境の方が厳しいのかもしれませんね。

他人に厳しくされるのも大変ですが、自分との戦いって、音楽に限らず、どの世界でも本当に苦しいと思います。夢と野心と狂気の世界は、映画「セッション」そのものでした。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13