Fully informed jury duty activism

in #juryduty6 years ago (edited)

42956029_592225377861006_9076848716450627584_o.jpg

Hey, good morning. This is Luis Fernando Mises. Hope you’re doing well. We were doing Monday activism. fully informed jury duty stuff. I have friends who have been doing this for many, many years. I got to join them today and the whole thing is crazy to begin with, but because it’s the system we have and there’s no free market for it we’re kind of stuck with it.

Since we’re a bit stuck with it, we can play in it and use the rules that they have in favor of freedom. I know a load of purists out there are going to say, “Oh, you’re not a real anarchist. Whatever.” This is people’s lives that are in danger. We have a huge amount of incarcerated people, mostly for victimless crimes. So, what we show up to say is, “Here have this pamphlet and the pamphlet says that you can not only judge the individual but also judge the law and you can say this is an unjust law. We need to change it.”

42919953_592402007843343_65930045801103360_n.jpg

You as an informed juror have the power to do that, so I’m empowering people with knowledge. We have a website, juryhero.com. This is pretty (unintelligible?) not long ago I got selected to do jury duty. I didn’t do the jury duty, but we went through the voir dire (unsure?) thing which is French for jury tampering. The whole idea on that was extremely eye opening to me on all levels and one of them was how most people are so easy to pull the trigger without even knowing the facts.

The case that I was going to be on was about child molestation. Everybody was like, “Crucify him, hang him.” I’m like, “Wait.” Right off the bat, we’re innocent until proven guilty. It’s kind of sad to see that ninety percent of the people that were commenting on my thread were like, “Hang him by the balls.” I’m like, “No, no. We need to listen and see. What if he’s innocent?” It’s so important to use our intelligence. It comes from the Latin, intelligentsia which is to put .. in on the cloth of judgement. When you’re putting something on the club of judgment you see it has deep attributes instead of this and that and the other. Instead of “No, I don’t like it. No.”

42937154_592402011176676_4796575938089320448_n.jpg

I mean, shit’s uncomfortable. It was a hard case, right? I have kids. If somebody molests my kids you know I have guns, I’m going to shoot. That’s not the issue. I care about my kids, I care about your kids. That’s ninety percent of the reason I do activism for our kids, yours, and mine.

Whenever I die, I want to leave the world a better place. All that’s to say, a lot of people were just going antsy. I can understand that it’s a heavy thing but let’s stay on track. It was kind of sad before I got everything. A lot of people were like, “I’m not fit for this. It’s too emotional.” They had to teach people about the judicial system, like shit you’re supposed to learn in school like stuff you probably learned in school but probably forgot, how things work in your local government. They had to tell them this is what happens, point A, B, C. I remember that shit from civics and government from junior high. I was there from 10:00 A.M. to 6 P.M. just going over these things and they paid me $6.00 for that. That is a freaking mess.

Moving along to today, this morning, my friend, Bob Smiley – look him up, he’s a hero amongst others, and we’ll be posting videos. The idea is that people need to be informed. I’ll get over my triggered self that people don’t know what is happening and that’s another situation, I’ll come back to that. We need to inform them. We need to let them know what their rights are, we need to let them know how to be able to make better decisions.

Anyway, that’s Monday morning activism, I’m about to get home and do work. I just wanted to mention that. I’ve been so busy, but I’ve been wanting to talk about that case for a long time. I think it’s super important that we’re not just visceral, emotional. Some people tell me, “You just want me to bottle up my feels and not express.” No, that’s not it. I am extremely emotional myself. I really am but I think there’s a difference between being emotional and lashing out and doing crazy stuff. I cry during movies all the time. It’s not about that. You know my kids say something nice, I’m like teary, shit that’s just true. But from there to like possibly affecting and effecting the life of an individual for a long time, years, maybe for the rest of their lives … you got to take that shit seriously.

People are not informed, so it’s difficult to even say you’re going to be judged by your peers. After seeing all of that, I wouldn’t want to see those people as my peers because they don’t understand the law, how the world works and just purely making decisions on an emotional level. I would be terrified if I ever get in trouble or if I get wrongly accused of some shit, I would be so scared. Putting myself in their shoes, doing the jury duty activism is extremely important so people can have a better outcome.

At any rate, I’ve ranted long enough. If you have any questions, let me know. I’d be happy to answer. Yes, we’re voluntaryists but we care. We care about people. This is the playbook that we have. If I have a dispute with somebody, I’m probably not going to go to court, and try to do all that stuff. I’m going to try to fix it through alternative means. Most of the time when I do deals with voluntaryists I don’t have any issues to begin with. I hope you’re well. I’m about to get home and then do a little consulting work. See you guys on the other side.

In the top picture, left to right:
Sam Haley, (Will find name), Bob Smilie, Murdoch Pizzgati, Libertarian Shaman, Gen Landry, Andre Esparza and offspring.

42978754_592401954510015_568909577026797568_n.jpg

Sort:  

excellent and noble initiative. I support them

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87