Authorized Vehicles Only

in #justbecause5 years ago

An unAuthorized view

It's winter, there are snow piles everywhere, and the road was plowed, and there was a parking spot just beyond the "Authorized Vehicles Only" sign. So since there was no one to authorize me, I decided to take matters into my own hands and Authorized myself. They had a great view area, and I wanted to see it.

Warning Warning Warning okay big picture, not recommended viewing for limited bandwidth users. file size is 3.29MB 10656 X 721, so pretty big. It is made up of 24 images.

wide river view.jpg
Really seriously BIG Picture
Don't tell me you were not warned. It was worth the self Authorization. I may go back and try to do a tripod series of the entire view one of these days, with better lighting, and maybe not so much snow.

Sort:  

Good on you, @bashadow, for authorizing your own use. I think that's the way it should be, and if we're going by the spirit of the law, especially when there's no one there who is "authorized." There's no reason to waste a parking space, or to be turned away from that view. Thanks for sharing. Fortunately, I have enough bandwidth. :)

That is a seriously big picture its been ages since I stitched together a pano I must do one again soon

Hi @bashadow!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.216 which ranks you at #2960 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 11 places in the last three days (old rank 2971).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 233 contributions, your post is ranked at #141.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79