S.A.M.C. Volume 5 Submission - @edprivat - IFC Season 1 Song - Written by @bashadow - video by @charisma777

in #justbecause6 years ago

The Video

Click Image to see Video; This is the very first IFC Music Video made.

Image sources used:

Intro images created by @yeszuzia
ifc logo created by @bitpizza
comic apolymask created by @sparrowbernard
All others by myself (@charisma777). using kisspng. com and picmonkey app


The IFC Song

Click image to hear and listen on Dsound

For an Artist Image, since there were a few of us involved in this endeavour, and it was all for The IFC, I would like the IFC Castle image used for the song link to be used. The artist of that image was @yeszuzia, and they have done an amazing job of bringing parts of IFC Challenge alive through their art.

Above links to the IFC Home Page

Back in January of this year @apolymask started his game challenge IFC - Information Finding Championship - it has been a challenge and a whole lot of fun along the way. There were 40 rounds for season one. This count does not include "Catch up rounds", which were designed for new players to have a chance to catch up. Also there were "Bonus" rounds and side quest rounds, there were a lot of rounds, so a lot of fun.

One of the rounds, Round 22, was Music. It was left up to the players, how they would interpret his given Quest. I chose to try and write a song, it came out okay, people liked it, and suggested we get it recorded. A short time after that I saw a contest the Ed Privat,(@edprivat) was doing, I entered, the rest is history.

The video, was a thought in passing in the discord chat room, well @charisma777, never one to pass up a challenge or cool thought surprised us all.

Then I saw this link: SUBMIT TODAY!! Original Music - 🎼Steemit Artists Music Compilation Volume 5 & Graphic Design Cover Contest. SBD PRIZES 🤩🏆, and had to ask if I could enter our song, I was very pleased to be told yes.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Links from @edprivat's post The Home Of The IFC - Lyrics by @bashadow - Music by Ed Privat
▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Links from @charisma777's post 🎵🎶The IFC song!!! Thank you all for an awesome season🎶🎵
And here is a link to my entry that started this whole song experience.
Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 22 - - - Music

I would like to thank everyone that has made this whole experience possible.






Sort:  

I enjoyed making the video! It was definitely from the heart♡ Everyone involved has taught me a lot of myself as well as what it means to be involved in a community! Your dedication has been amazing! You always had great posts and I hope you'll stay around for whatever is to come! It's been awesome getting to know everyone involved! Good luck in the contest!

Likewise Charisma, all things happen when it needs to happen, we wait, and we wonder, and while we wonder we learn a few things here a few things there, and then well we end up with a wonderful experience, I love the video, I think it worked really well, it highlighted and enhanced so much of what IFC is about, the people, the coming together, the creation of something for all to enjoy.

I had no idea what I was going to do, but once it started I honestly worked until it was finished, sad tho the last part of the video (at least from my phone) stops abruptly, but it's neat how it works out because I just sing that last line,,,

FIND THE INFORMATION AND BRING IT TO ME!!!!!!

Woot! Great idea submitting it to the compilation project by soundlegion! I will be so excited if it gets selected. :) PS.. Thank you!

I ran across the contest yesterday while just surfing around, and thought I would ask if I could since I did not write the music nor sing it, they said it was fine and were looking forward to it. So with th okay, I had to do it, and then also we have the first music video, so here we are, we wait, again, but we are a patient group of people, and know things happen when they are meant to happen.

Awesome!! Great idea. I hope they accept it, but if not.. At least you tried. :) Super cool.

Did you see the CD cover design entry from @charisma777, it is really nice. Yeah, win lose or draw, this has been an amazing experience. The ultimate would be making it on the CD, and Charisma's cover being picked. It would be total steemit history, one of the first games of it's type, the first game with it's own steemit created song, video, and an album cover created by one of our judges. But we can only hope, and then accept what comes.

Either way i think it's an amazing time creating and seeing others create such awesome pieces of art, no matter their form! You are right, we can only hope! I really enjoy the song, I've played it in the car everyday since it's release. another talking point when people ask what song is this,

It's The IFC song!!! Check this website out, you won't be disappointed!!!😃

Yes, nice advertisement for the challenges, and there were some doozies.

That they were!

I am so thrilled for you!! How exciting it all must be. I ran across your comment over on the engagement league and just had to come see.
So glad I did that is truly awesome. and a great example of what can be created with teamwork.
I have been a bit sidetracked lately. It seems there is so much here to take in I always miss something. Glad I caught this.
Good luck on the soundlegion project.

Yep, I really have been pretty excited about the whole thing, one more week to wait to see if we made the cut. I hope we do, will be a big boots for @apolymask game, not to mention a big boost for, yep, I can think outside the box and have fun at the same time.

I am rooting for @charisma777 for the cover art. That would be so amazing if you both get it.
Bad thing is I now can't get that song out of my head. 😊

He did a great job on it didn't he.

Thanks for your submission for the steemit artists music compilation volume 5. Will be responding to emails with mp3's shortly and make an update post in the next few days. Final track list and cover art winner announced june 22nd. huge up's to you my friend

Thank you for this opportunity. This has been a real cool experience.

The IFC Song is so amazing.

Thank you it was quite a process getting to this point, but it has been real fun doing it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25