Today It's Like This

in #k10yoga6 years ago

IMG_20180607_211035_062.jpg

Today it's like this.


I'm learning that more than the tea itself, it's the smell of it that motivates me. There is so much to get done this week and this picture reminds me to close the notebooks, sip and savor the tea. Breathe and know that it will all get done. Know that conversation and present moment are much more important than a check list (which is hard for this capricorn).

In studying the Gita lately it discusses Karma Yoga, the action of service and how it must be intentional or it's worthless. If I am going to cook food for the wellness of the collective, I must remove my senses and ensure that all the energy I'm putting into the offering is not spoiled by my own selfishness of taking in the food. When taking this approach, I can truly see the importance of self care and the magnitude in which it is absorbed when it is time to receive.

Today it was time to receive, nothing that I cooked came out right. So I slept in, savored my own cooking, slowed down, had true conversation, took in the smell of the tea, laughed and watched as everything fell into place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04