Your Name or Whatever Name, on a Grain of Rice Turns Jewelry, Anyone Interested? + A Mini Vlog

in #kenya5 years ago

Believe it or not, it is actually very possible to write on a grain of rice! Not sure if anyone here has tried that, and if you have, wtf man? But it is actually a very popular art at the Maasai Market. This past visit I decided to get a friend some crafted jewelry with their name on it, which precisely the purpose of this post.

How this guys write on such a small grain is like a miracle, some of us have very bad big handwriting that writing on a grain of rice sounds nearly impossible right? Well, not for this guys. I guess it's true what they say, practice practice makes perfect!

Normally what happens when they write on a grain of rice, they put then in this very beautifully designed pieces of glass with some sort of solution in it, I am guessing it's water, and then close it tight on both ends. You can also chose to have yours colored or not. I had mine colorless.

These are some of the other crafted pieces this guy had on his stand. He had neck pieces, unisex bracelets as well as Key holders.

And he clearly knows how to market himself, speaks even foreign languages lol

Apparently, this is Indian Art, the guy never said how he learnt it, but he seemed very happy to be doing it. I guess that is really what matters, that you're happy doing what you do right?

I don't know about you guys, but I kind of think this would make for a very unique gift right?

Also, I thought you guys would enjoy watching this guy in his element writing on a grain of rice, so here's a small clip I put together. Also, remember that arts post from yesterday? I think you'll spot a few of the pieces on this mini clip :)

If you enjoy this kind of content, be sure to follow my steem blog for more amazing daily content.

Have Yourselves a Great Thursday My Steemy Friends <3

XOXO



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://www.lifecatalogs.com/your-name-or-whatever-name-on-a-grain-of-rice-turns-jewelry-anyone-interested-a-mini-vlog/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17