coconut milk: the perfect keto drink

in #keto6 years ago

24d181b1-b2c8-49c5-9dcd-e81c028f6e79.jpeg

fe1b8179-5ce2-41c5-a277-c6f773427801.jpeg

7a063c00-5d4f-4113-9659-b07e675a8046.jpeg


my meal for today will be this entire box of unsweetened coconut milk. It doesn’t have any protein, so I’ll have to figure that out later.

some days like today, I have to work nonstop, so I don’t have time to cook. This is why I’m always on the look out for keto snacks.

This drink is perfect not only for its keto macros, as you can see from the nutrition label: twenty grams of fat per container for 4 grams of carbs. It also has natural electrolytes and B vitamins. Perfect for keeping hydrated when in ketosis.

I got mine from a local market, when buying yours, make sure it’s not sweetened with additional sugar. You don’t need it.

Good health and prosperity to you.
Cheers
-Ketopian


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Is this part of the one meal a day/intermittent fasting approach? I like how I feel after fasting for 20 hrs but never thought to make my meal a drink. Will have to try it.

that's a good question and once I get asked a lot. intermediate fasting has a lot of benefits and it was one of the most effective eating styles I practiced before discovering ketogenics.

However, I constantly felt hungry during intermediate fasting and continued to crave carbohydrates. During intermediate fasting, my body also favored storing fat and breaking down muscle tissue to fuel itself.

with ketogenic eating [high fat, moderate protein, low carb] combined with intermediate fasting, I am now super charged and my body had learned to satisfy its energy needs using my fat tissue while sparing muscles, and no longer craving carbohydrates.

so my recommendation is to combine ketogenic eating with intermediate fasting for optimum results. Drinking coconut milk works because it is naturally ketogenic, however it does not have protein or significant amounts of fiber, so I don't recommend just doing that. I drink it as a temporary supplement and snack when I am short on time. Try combining it with sources of fiber and protein [like celery sticks and peanut butter for example]

thanks for stopping by and asking a good question, best wishes and let me know if there is something else I can help with. good health and cheer. :)

Coconut has many benefits for human health, thanks to the good and useful post for us, I consume coconut.

It’s a really wonderful and abundant food for the inside and outside of our body.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72