Perfection Within Imperfection

in #kevinli6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/kevinli-perfection-within-imperfection-qrpxsp3t-1536568922062.png

This is something a bit different. I finally decided to download @partiko on my mobile phone as the great @elima did a review of it (go follow him). I guess this is one of those instances where I was waiting for someone who I really appreciated their views on to give it a go and see if they liked it before I tried it.

I always looked at my Steemit blogs (not my videos) as something that had to be perfectly written and hit all the points. To achieve this would mean I had to thoroughly think about what I was writing and honestly that stopped from even blogging in the first place.

I never wanted my profile to only be videos, but videos to me felt so natural to do. I used to want to be a novelist, then a screenwriter, then a filmmaker, then a YouTuber. Now, I don't actually know. But I know that whatever happens, I'll pick up clues along the way. As long as I keep moving forward in my life, I know it will be great.

So maybe these mini blogs in the partiko app turn out to be a regular thing because it's simple and I find something perfect within these imperfect blogs. I've learnt to love the Steem blockchain for the diversity and the people.

Here's to many more blogs written in this app. Catch ya on the next blog. STEEM ON!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yeh, I recently downloaded it too, seeing more and more peeps using it. I've been using it to reply and upvote so far, but as yet, haven't tried posting a blog, much for the same reasons, small screen and buttons, big thumbs LOL.
Peace.

It's a solid app haha

Posted using Partiko Android

this image looks dope...

Haha thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

so you use a special cam for this or what ?

Yeah. A xiaomi misphere. My instagram features more tinyplanets @justkevytp

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes go blogging!! I read blogs more than watch videos cos it doesn’t load fast or sometimes I don’t have enough time to see a whole video haha..
But I too like making videos however I also was a writer in the beginning! So I went back to my roots too!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yay, nice one and a fellow partiko user as well haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeh I joined the partiko wagon before it was popular! So I’ve seen it through the simple times haha.. it’s come far! Glad you enjoy using it and will look forward to your blogs too ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are killing it with this photos. I really love it.

Thanks, sexy

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a good little app, I use it when I'm out and about and waiting XD unlike everyone else I'm unlikely to write a post with it as I'm an impatient git and have way too many altercations with my phone keyboard XD

Amusingly I had a similar chain of what I wanted to be to you, I've ended up at wannabe animator though :)

Nice to see you diversifying anyway :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha nice. You upload more of your animations on here or write little blogs about the process

Posted using Partiko Android

Was that a question or a statement? XD Yes I write weekly progblogs (well, "weekly" I try for Friday nights but could be anywhere from Friday to Sunday night when I actually post) that contain screenies of whatever I'm working on and vaguely associated ramblings, and occasional semi-regular whining about other things taking up my time XD Test anims are currently Patreon-only but that may change in the future depending on how Patreon goes. I'll drop "nice" ones publicly :)

Great!

Posted using Partiko Android

Love the #tinyplanet stuff :)

Thanks bud. I forgot you dabble in tinyplanet as well

Posted using Partiko Android

First Adelaide meetup, almost a year ago now.

So good!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh baby, I like this type of content :)

Cheers Harshil!

Posted using Partiko Android

Perfection is overrated. Keep it up bro!

Cheers spencer spice

Posted using Partiko Android

Bro! This just changed the game. I never thought about using Partiko to BLOG more 😱. You are a genius kevin

Posted using Partiko iOS

That ripple effect

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29