Gaming Industry Blues

in #kids6 years ago (edited)

I'm a child of the 80s. Am I the only person who thinks/thought Konami is the most 'American' Japanese Company, a Japanese company could be. This is to Westerners mainly but I wonder if the Japanese feel/felt the same too. It was in the past you may argue.. Well the reasoning as to why is but I think reason I thought them such IS NOW bearing fruit for them. Hope nobody fell out with them...Other gaming companies I can recall- Nintendo (EQUIPMENT plus the rest), Sony (EQUIPMENT plus the rest), see the difference.... Footnote - oh I can name one other that's pure software but THEY probably came about 'en media masse' and made it to the West because of the reason and what was visible truth in the reason which I have just said especially as they were late on the scene.

The very first thing that should be asked when a company has apologised and owned up to erring is 'has the relevant staff member been removed from their job?' it's very difficult to know in the NON US West where businesses don't seem interested in disclosing who it was who did that thing, yet in America you hear of all sorts of lawsuits (do they ask if they are fired there or does the large payouts mask thought of that question?). America though has big guns, big vehicles and we are so very very far away. I notice though in emails their companies too do not like to author what they write-perhaps how their big companies now operate is changing (due to dominance and acceptance) and they are nowadays adopting a steamroller mode and have no further need for tip toe(with a smile) through the tulips mode.

Konami, the 80s, the most American of Japanese Companies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81